Reviews for: Mount Pleasant Farmers' Market

Average Review:

13 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Gerald G.    (Aug 8, 2009)

The produce is wonderful and just a two-block walk from home. I have small children who really like the fresh produce we are able to buy at the local neighborhood market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Margaret M.    (Aug 7, 2009)

I like to support independent farmers. Many of the farmers who sell their goods at the market are family run farms. They sell great food/flowers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Don P.    (Aug 6, 2009)

We live in AM now, but we still make the walk up to MtP. Accessibility, great neighborhood, quality vendors, live entertainment. We do, however miss Cibola Farms @ this market. It may not be the biggest market, but we think it's the BEST.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Causten W.    (Aug 6, 2009)

The people. I think it has the most genuinely local vendors and most people seem committed to quality and sustainability. it is also very accessible and affordable. I feel very comfortable there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Amber W.    (Aug 6, 2009)

I'm there every week buying cheese, yogurt, bread, fruits, veggies and more. The market also has great entertainment, options to purchase with tokens from their ATM and supports the local low-income community but taking WIC.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Erin C.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It has a great atmosphere, with live music performed by volunteer musicians from the community and a free bike clinic. And a great selection of local produce, dairy, etc.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mark S.    (Aug 6, 2009)

I love meeting up with my neighbors every Saturday, and the vendors are always friendly and knowledgeable.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jennifer G.    (Aug 6, 2009)

Beyond the obvious of fresh (so so fresh) produce...I love that it is located just a block from home. It always has either a violinist or some sort of band playing and gives us all just a wonderful community feel!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review