Reviews for: Middle Branch Farm

Average Review:

8 reviews



Middle Branch Farm "gets it"
By: Daniel Stringfield    (Mar 13, 2012)

Middle Branch Farm gets Who, What, When, Where, Why and How, and that's why I plan on coming back to their CSA from now on.

Who) Roger and his family take the time to get to know who the families are that support the CSA and make you feel like a friend being welcomed into their home.

What) They understand the products they grow and raise at the farm and have introduced my family to things we've never tried or never liked before.

When) They do a better job of spacing out plantings and harvests so that the selection of produce is available for as long as possible instead of all of one type harvested all at once.

Where) I like that Middle Branch Farm offers local pickup locations in addition to multiple times for on-farm pickup. I personally like visiting the farm each week and welcome the drive, but having the pickups spaced out makes it easier so you aren't fighting for parking or elbow to elbow being rushed through the pickup time so that everyone can get their share within the same few hour window.

Why) It was pretty obvious after talking to Roger that he does what he does because he understands that it is important. He represents my interests in taking care of my family and the environment around us.

How) Last but not least, they know how to run an organic farm, as evidenced by their tasty produce, meats, eggs, and maple syrup.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Best, without doubt
By: Alice Scofield    (Jul 20, 2011)

Started with Middlebranch four years ago. Then tried two others that were nearer to my home. One was a disaster, one was good and I stayed for two years; but now, I'm back at Middlebranch. Roger and family are truly THE BEST!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Roger and his crew are the best!
By: Cecilia Long    (Jul 14, 2011)

I am in my second year of the CSA and I can say they are AWESOME. I am looking forward to their other season CSA's from them other then summer now

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Roger and team is great
By: Mary Downes    (Aug 27, 2009)

Roger doesn't have to be a farmer. He could be working at any number of jobs or enterprises, but he is using his skills to serve the greater good. He remembers everyone's name and something about them, personally staffs the produce pick up stations, goes out of his way to make sure everyone is satisfied, and genuinely enjoys what he's doing. He also employs really good, local people. Not only are the veggies outstanding, but so are his organic meats, and the maple syrup in the spring. I would absolutely recommend Middle Branch Farm to anyone in the area. Let's keep Roger and folks like him in business.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Middlebranch Farm is the BEST
By: Beth Talbott    (Jun 29, 2009)

Roger and the folks at the farm are great. The CSA is a great way to support a local farmer and his family. We loved the variety of new vegetables we were exposed to last year and look forward to a great adventure again this year. This is a great way to add varerity to your diet .

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



True Meaning of Community Supported Agriculture
By: Tom Kelly    (Jun 1, 2009)

If you are reading this and considering becoming a member of a CSA please allow me to persuade you join at Middlebranch. Roger, Laurie and the entire Noonan family sincerely put the true meaning into community supported agriculture. Aside from the fact that the share is always wonderful this is a true family farm that brings so much to the community. Always look forward to Saturday mornings!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love Middlebranch Farm CSA!
By: Connie Lowell    (Feb 22, 2009)

My first CSA experience was with Middlebranch Farm last season. It was truly excellent to have weekly local, organic produce to use - a big nutiritional bang for the buck which can't be beat!

Roger and his wife both do a great job of communicating about and distributing the shares. I would highly recommend this farm if you are considering a crop share, or if you are just looking for great locally grown food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love Middle Branch Farm
By: Eileen Landies    (Jun 10, 2008)

We have been members of Middle Branch Farm for 3 seasons and have done the summer and fall shares each season. Our first year we did pick up at the farm and enjoyed the drive, fresh flowers and herbs and connecting with where our food comes from. The produce has always been exceptional and the quantities sufficient. Our son loved seeing the cows and helping pick flowers from the fields.

We have also done the satellite (Bedford) pick up and Roger was always prompt with arrival and departure. Again, we have always walked away with a wonderful variety of fresh organic produce.

We're back for yet another season with Roger Noonan and his crew at Middle Branch Farm.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review