Reviews for: Beck Grove / La Vigne Ent.

Average Review:

13 reviews



Second and Third Chance a Fail
By: janet gibbons    (May 20, 2014)

I gave them a second chance earlier in the year. They arrived frozen and I was unable to eat them. I contacted them and got no answer. I tried a third order last week. What a fool I am. Most of these are rotten. The ones that aren't are small and bitter, burning and stinging my mouth. I buy from another farm with wonderful results. The other farm stops selling when the product is below par. NEVER AGAIN!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Unbelievably delicious!
By: Eleanor Haimsohn    (Jan 12, 2014)

I'm so glad I found you and your yummy dried persimmons on the LocalHarvest website! I'm now addicted to these chewy, not too sweet, organic, and healthy snacks. The company gives fast and dependable service. I received my persimmons sooner than expected.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Lived up to every expectation
By: Leslie Farrington    (Dec 19, 2013)

I was thrilled to see organic citrus fruit offered on Local Harvest, so I ordered some satsumas, lemons and limes from Beck. They were outstanding in every way. Not a single fruit was damaged in the 1500+ mile journey, every piece looked amazing (I always shop organic and I expect flaws, but Beck obviously shipped some of their best stuff) and the taste was phenomenal. Juicy and delicious barely begins to describe it. And, for the record, I'm not a fruit lover, but I gobbled down half the box of satsumas as soon as they arrived. That's a testament to how good they were. Will definitely be ordering more!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious!
By: Thia Hall    (Dec 18, 2013)

I received my order today. The lemons are gorgeous! The satsuma devine! The preserved lemons are one of the most curious and delicious flavors I've ever experienced! I'm quite tickled to see the ingredients indicate they are fermented (rather than vinegar pickled.) Everything is wonderful. :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Beautiful lemons!
By: Thia Hall    (Dec 18, 2013)

I received my order today. The lemons are gorgeous! The satsuma devine! The preserved lemons are one of the most curious and delicious flavors I've ever tasted. Everything is wonderful. :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Best!! Yummy!
By: Thia Hall    (Dec 18, 2013)

I received my order today. The lemons are gorgeous! The satsuma devine! The preserved lemons are one of the most curious and delicious flavors I've ever experienced! Everything is wonderful. :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



mmm Persimmons!
By: Tosh Hatch    (Nov 1, 2013)

Ordered some last year because local stores never got any in. So I went in search for my Persimmons addiction. Glad I found this farm. All them arrived safely and all tasted great! Thank you!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious!
By: Teruaki Moronuki    (Oct 8, 2013)

We ordered these persimmons from this farm last year and were very happy with them. They were not damaged at all in shipping, they had that rich, spicy flavor we love, and we thought they were reasonably priced. We were happy enough with our purchase that this year, we're back for more!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review