Reviews for: White Rabbit Acres Organic Farm & CSA

Average Review:

12 reviews



No Smoking!
By:    (May 23, 2014)

Owner Brian Quandt smokes cigars inside the store where certified organic produce is sold. This is a violation of Florida clean air statutes and runs counter to organic principles.

A big thumbs down for this reprehensible behavior.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (Jul 13, 2014)

I have no relationship to the owners of this farm, but you really couldn't be more off base. In fact, nothing you said is correct regarding clean air or organic principles. Most people are on here looking for reviews relating to the quality and availability of local foods; the one star review and anti-cigar diatribe should probably be in another forum entirely, but in the least, does not relate to the underlying purpose of these reviews and only serves to disparage the owner.



Amazing!!
By: Sandy Pack    (Sep 17, 2013)

This will be my third year as a working member of the CSA at White Rabbit. I have learned so much and love taking home freshly harvested produce on work days. The variety of produce is nothing short of amazing and I love that I can shop anytime and use my allotment for what my family enjoys. Val and Brain are so knowledgeable and are constantly learning themselves so as to pass it on to the rest of us. The membership feels like a big family and with everyone working together it makes the work fun.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Just got back from the Pumkin Patch!
By: Eric Carey    (Oct 23, 2011)

The family and I had a GREAT time at the Pumpkin Patch today. Not glitzy or glam, which is a good thing in our book, plenty of things to see and do and some of the friendliest people you will ever meet! The two day old calf we got to see was a real treat, not to mention, "Sweetie" the horse, "Simba" the cat, the goats, the chickens, games and the pumpkins, as a side note you may want to get there early the next day they are open to get a pumpkin, they are going FAST. The "Hay Ride", not your typical hay ride were they rush through to get the next batch of customers on, Brian takes the time to slow down, stop and show you the farm. Which leads me back to the calf and the other animals, where else are you going to go on a hay ride where you get to interact with the animals. We thought it an honor, to be invited into their farm, and over all a great experience my family won't soon forget! Thanks to all at the farm.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fantastic produce
By:    (May 29, 2011)

This is my second year with the CSA and I really enjoy working at the farm and harvesting all the goodies grown by all of us. The produce that we get to take home can't be any healthier, clean, safer and more delicious. I'm looking forward to my third year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Eat Locally! by Jenifer and Frank
By:    (May 27, 2011)

This was our third year in our CSA. The vegetables are varied and wonderful. We eat them all winter, what is nicer than eating organic salads with abandon! Looking forward to the next season.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A special place in Paradise!
By: Mardie Smith    (Oct 7, 2010)

We are non-working members of the CSA but enjoyed helping out in emergencies, like covering and uncovering the crops during the winter freezes! The salad mix is my favorite, full of unusual tender greens and nasturtium blossoms. I also love the beets! If you would like to experience the rich flavor of organic veggies, try these! White Rabbit Farm, tucked away in a special part of Paradise (aka Vero Beach), is always a popular stop for our out of town guests (although they/we all miss the parrot!)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



loved it!
By: renata kowalski    (Oct 6, 2010)

Last year was my first experience as a member of a CSA and I really enjoyed it. I learned many things in the farming field thanks to Valerie and Brian who are so passionate about their job at White Rabbit, and also from other members, great, good hearted people that join me in this experience. The harvest was abundant and colorful!! I loved this part! And we had good weather throughout the year. I was very happy to be part of a community working for good food and to better our planet!!! I would love to do it again!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Local, Organic Produce at our Doorstep
By:    (Oct 5, 2010)

My husband and I love "our" CSA near route 60 in Vero Beach. This will be our third year, we live on the vegetables all winter. As there is no store such as Whole Foods anywhere near here, the farm has been a blessing to us. The crops to be grown in this sandy part of Florida are amazing!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review