Reviews for: Southern Grace Farms

Average Review:

7 reviews



The best ever!
By: Annette Anderson    (May 29, 2013)

These peanuts are the best! They come promptly, and I love the cloth bag with the best ever brittle recipe printed on it. I have made several orders now and have never been disappointed.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



First Rate!
By: Janet Perkins    (Jul 21, 2012)

I have been ordering these peanuts for several years. They ship promptly, arrive clean and ready to roast or use in recipes. A tasty and welcome product.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great juice
By: Ronald Robinson    (Jun 27, 2012)

This juice works great for an upset stomach. While it says it must be sweetened i personally do not add sugar. Quite the refreshing drink.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Perfect Peanuts
By: Janet Perkins    (Oct 6, 2011)

We have been ordering peanuts from Southern Grace Farms for several years, both for our own use and for the wild bird feeders. Product is high quality and very tasty; service is excellent and the price is good. Both we and the birds are happy customers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent for Gluten Free Oven Fried Chicken
By: Mary Howd    (Aug 11, 2011)

My boyfriend has celiac disease and he really misses fried chicken. I like to keep things healthy. This is the perfect balance! I mix the flour with Tony Cachere's Cajun Seasoning, then dip the chicken pieces in some beaten eggs, coat it with the peanut flour and put it on a baking pan coated with olive oil. I bake it at about 350 for 45 minutes, basting it half way through. The flavor is so rich! No other gluten free flour gives you the depth of flavor that peanut flour gives you. I love it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



FABULOUS Blackberry Preserves!
By: Pat Hicks    (Jul 12, 2011)

It is difficult to find blackberry preserves WITH seeds but I did! I just received my order (very fast shipping) today and I must say these are the BEST blackberry preserves I have ever tasted! I highly recommend them!!!! The taste was purely homemade, very delicious- like they were just made straight from the farm (which they were!!)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Jennifer McMillan says:    (Jul 13, 2011)

Thank you so much!!

Pat Hicks says:    (Nov 1, 2011)

My mother even commented that she has not tasted blackberry preserves this good since she was a little girl and she is 82 now!!



Wonderful mayhaw jelly
By:    (Dec 10, 2010)

My father used to make mayhaw jelly as he was from Albany, Georgia. I have bought numerous mayhaw jellies and this particular one is identical to what I grew up with. The consistency is perfect........not too solid.....smooth and soft...It is delicious and I am so happy that I have found a favorite from my past.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Jennifer McMillan says:    (Jul 13, 2011)

Thank you so much!!