Reviews for: Goose Creek Gardens LLC

Average Review:

9 reviews



High Energy Delicious Food
By:    (Sep 5, 2014)

Nancy designs and prepares really high energy tasty food that positively dances on the taste buds. She is a food artist par excellence. I highly recommend her for any event catering. I always want left overs but there is rarely anything left. My clients fight over the buffalo enchiladas!!! Love Azurae Windwalker

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Body, Mind & Soul Food
By:    (May 3, 2014)

Nancy's love and passion for exploring healthy sustainable ways of feeding our bodies, souls and minds is infectious. She is an inspiration every time I see her. I appreciate how generously she shares what she has learned and that she also acknowledges she is always learning more. The best teachers are those who live their life as learners. If you have an opportunity to hire Nancy for a gathering, you can be sure smiles and laughter will fill the room. Soul food, indeed!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



organized, knowledgeable, kind, generous
By: Jill Loftis    (Mar 27, 2014)

I have attended several events with Nancy's delicious food and cooking expertise, in addition to hosting an herbal clinic with her at my business. She is wonderful to work with, has vast knowledge, and is professional and easy to work with. Highly recommend!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



None better than this one!
By:    (Mar 27, 2014)

Nancy is one of the best chef/cooks I know or have experienced. As a cook, gardener, herbalist and healer she is A One, giving generously to all of her knowledge, skill and heart. My association with Nancy has been in all of these areas and I continually see her work with grace and ease under all kinds of conditions. I highly recommend her services. This area we live in (Roanoke Valley and surrounding) is truly blessed by her presence.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Nancy's food is Wonderful !!!
By: Linda Ferg    (Mar 25, 2014)

I've known Nancy for nearly 20 years. She's passionate about food- especially healthy, local, organic foods! I'll take her tasty dishes any day of the year! Nancy is a wonderful cook and excellent resource for tips and ideas on cooking, herbs for medicines or cooking, and gardening. You will learn a lot from her. I know I sure have.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Not just talk
By:    (Mar 25, 2014)

Nancy was my first big customer in 2005 when I was raising pastured poultry by the Salatin method in Allegheny County. She was catering for a womens conference that of course was adamant that any meat served be humanely and bio-logically raised. Support for beginning farmers is crucial. Nancy came personally to the farm on slaughter day to purchase. Showing up is everything whether to the farm or market or supporting a CSA...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Food skills and education
By:    (Mar 24, 2014)

Nancy is a teriffic teacher who loves to share her wealth of knowledge and skills about ALL things with plants and foods.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Kids connected with Nancy
By: Polly Branch    (Mar 24, 2014)

Nancy Maurelli, of Good to Go Foods, led teens in a cooking workshop last year during our Youth Peace Summit, which was informative and fun!. Youth learned easy and nutritional "Good to Go Food" recipes, and then Nancy prepared meals for the larger group. Delicious, healthy food appropriate for all the ages involved. We are always excited when Good to Go Foods organizes or attends a pot luck! Highly recommended.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review