Reviews for: Jasper Farmers Market

Average Review:

12 reviews



Very Good Farmer's Market
By: hikinggirl    (Feb 22, 2011)

This is one of the best farmer's markets in my area. I certainly hope they re-open in spring of 2011.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Farmer's Market in Georgia
By: Julie Roberts    (Jul 14, 2010)

I recently moved to Jasper and was so grateful to find this amazing farmer's market. There are so many vendors with all sorts of offerings from growing your own mushrooms to selling grass fed beef and pets milk, not to mention the wonderful flowers and vegetables. I am amazed each week that I visit at the new things that are there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Handmade Products, Great People!
By: Mary Moses    (Apr 11, 2010)

I have never enjoyed myself so much than the people or vendors I met at this Market. Not only can you find handmade items from flutes to perfumes and jewelry, but an array of unique plants. What a unique and wonderful place!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kathleen T.    (Aug 5, 2009)

This market has the best variety, including hand made items by local farmers. Everyone is friendly, offering samples of their goods, and it truly feels like you would expect an old time farmers market to be - a gathering place for locals! We also get an article in the local paper each week highlighting market contests, new and better produce locally, and keeping us informed about the members.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jacqueline S.    (Jul 28, 2009)

The market has a lot of vendors and fresh produce which includes some organic. The vendors dare very friendly and prices are great.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: xaviere C.    (Jul 28, 2009)

The market is so great that I get up every saturday by 5.45 to make sure that i have ample time to look around before the opening bell. The vendors have become friends with everyone and sell the best produce going. It is trully the best farmers market in georgia !

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Elaine C.    (Jul 26, 2009)

I have been fortunate to participate as both a regular vendor ( Nature's Essence Skincare ) and shopper at the Jasper Farmer's Mkt for 8 of the 10 years that it's been operating. During the height of the summer vegetable season we have 60+ vendors at this fantastic market that showcases only locally grown and/or handmade items April through October. The sense of community and fun that this market generates is felt by all who sell and shop there and I feel lucky to be a part of it. In this time of 'fast paced everything' it's great to slow down and have the opportunity to spend our time and our money with local folks whose love of what they do is evident in everything they grow and make!!! Elaine Carey-Goble Nature's Essence Skincare Ellijay, GA

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Zach W.    (Jun 29, 2009)

A Gem of a Farmers Market in North Georgia. Is one of the Best Farmers Markets in north Georgia with sometimes almost 6o vendors and I enjoy selling my flowers and Bedding plant there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review