Reviews for: Auburn CA Farmers' Market

Average Review:

51 reviews



Parking
By: bob johnson    (May 28, 2011)

Nice market. Came from out of town. The parking attendant was the biggest jerk I have run into in years. I was told he was not the regular person. I hope so. If he is any indication of how things are done at this market, then I will never go back.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Janet P.    (Sep 15, 2009)

This farmers marking has a wonderful selection of local food and the growers are very friendly --- usually they have preparation ideas for what they grow.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mikail G.    (Aug 11, 2009)

I find the Auburn CA Farmers Market to be a great source of very good food along with being a very fun group of Farmers who always have a smile on their faces and are willing offer great input on how they are doing and useful information about growing our own food as well. Good food and good folks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Robin L.    (Aug 6, 2009)

Framers Market produce is much tastier than super market fruits and vegetables. It stays on the vine longer and therefore is likely more nutritious as well. Auburn Farmers Market is local for me and I like the convenience and the fact that I'm supporting my local community. I always find that the people are friendly and it's an enjoyable experience.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jessica H.    (Jul 22, 2009)

It has a great variety of local produce and is a wonderful gathering spot for our community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Judy J.    (Jul 15, 2009)

It is s superb market, with wonderful choices of quality produce, great fish & meat, beautiful flowers and friendly participants. A treat for anyone who loves REAL & ORGANIC food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol Lee M.    (Jul 15, 2009)

Best selection of organic foods, grass-fed meats without additives, and the freshest line-caught fish. I can feed my family healthy foods at reasonable prices, along with, eating locally and organically to protect our precious health and environment. And all the farmers are friendly!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Judi N.    (Jul 14, 2009)

Great vendors and location. Friendly atmosphere. Wonderful produce, meats, etc.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review