Reviews for: Rhinebeck Farmers' Market

Average Review:

44 reviews



FRESH FISH STARTING SUNDAY, AUGUST 29
By: Eileen Decker    (Aug 27, 2010)

We love the products at this market delicious duck, bread and produce to prepare a summer feast.

A new addition is JOSEPH FISHERIES PROVIDING THE FRESHEST FISH HARVESTED OFF MONTAUK, LONG ISLAND. Check out the great swordfish and scallops and more. YUMMY!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ronnie C.    (Aug 17, 2009)

I support the farmer's market because it is healthy and green. Buying local organic food for my family and seeing the community come together each week to support the farmers is a win-win!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Barbara S.    (Aug 8, 2009)

I support buy local in a big way. We prefer organic and we love our local farmers. It is a great feeling to see our community come out and enjoy the pleasures of living in Northern Dutchess County

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Maretta C.    (Aug 5, 2009)

The market is great - food, music, people, and a sense of community! We want to support the local farmers and the local growers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Phillippa E.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Love the flowers, the organic veg and the plants. Local artisanship in full bloom, some of the cheese is sinful. Love seeing friends, people watching, and the sounds of shopping and soul.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: lila P.    (Aug 4, 2009)

A great way to support local agriculture and educate one and all . . . how food is grown, what is in season, where does it come from, meet the growers etc. Great for the local economy. Good for the heart & soul of our community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Amy N.    (Aug 4, 2009)

It is great! Local produce and goods that help build our local economy and provide healthy food to the community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Judith G.    (Aug 3, 2009)

The Rhinebeck Farmer's Market has enormous variety and wholesomeness. The sellers are friendly. The customers happy. One goes home feeling healthy and staying that way for week until the next organic hunting and gathering happens on the Sunday all the farmers show their harvest.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review