Reviews for: Catnip Farm

Average Review:

34 reviews



The best catnip toy for a fussy kitty!
By: Philomena Manzione    (Jun 20, 2014)

We received the 8 inch Catnip Farm "kick me" toys yesterday, late afternoon and Precious went wild!! Later on in the evening my husband told me that she nestled her head on one of them and slept. Sweet. Thank you!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



THE best catnip available!!
By: Susan D Martin    (Apr 9, 2014)

I ordered some dried catnip and a packet of the "Mr. Nipster" catnip seeds from Catnip Farm last year. My cat loved the catnip, which I stuffed into his favorite toy. The seeds, which I planted in late summer, grew into the lushest, healthiest catnip plants I've ever seen, with big, bright-green leaves. I've been growing catnip from seed for about 25 years now, and I can't recommend "Mr. Nipster" enough! Give your kitty a treat and grow some "Mr. Nipster" from seed. It's easy, and SO worth it!! The plants produce well for 3 or 4 years before becoming woody, at which point I compost them and start over from seed.

p.s. I have the pot that the catnip is planted in surrounded by an old tall cylindrical birdcage with the top and bottom removed. Kitties can enjoy the leaves that poke through, and the plants inside the cage stay safe.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



love love love!!!
By: Nicole S.    (Mar 13, 2014)

Order here!! You will not be disappointed if you purchase from this vendor, as you will receive the highest quality of catnip/catnip seeds that cannot be matched by anyone. The items were carefully packaged and arrived quickly. The vendor was easy to access and answered questions immediately. I highly recommend this store and I promise your cats will be extremely grateful and satisfied!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Mini sacks a huge hit!
By: Christina    (Feb 17, 2014)

I received my package this morning and have to say a huge thank you! All of my cats started attacking the mail faster than I could open it, haha and I now have very happy & "drunk" kitties. :) I've never had this much success with any other store-bought catnip toys. I am now a customer for life and recommend these for anyone who owns a cat.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome!
By: Christina    (Feb 17, 2014)

I received my package this morning and have to say a huge thank you! All of my cats started attacking the mail faster than I could open it, haha and I now have very happy & "drunk" kitties. :) I've been searching for quality catnip toys for a while and am happy to have stumbled upon your site. I will definitely be a return customer & am recommending you to everyone.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Best!
By: MaryEllen Caputo    (Oct 2, 2013)

I purchase Mr. Nipster Catnip, catnip seeds, and sometimes Sunflower seeds from Catnip Farms.

This has to be the best catnip ever! And the sunflower seeds I purchased awhile back grew to be monster plants that attracted birds like crazy.

Love the packaging and thank you note included with my orders. Love doing business with Catnip Farms.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Mr. Nipster catnip is superb!
By: Susan D Martin    (Feb 28, 2013)

Just received my well-packaged order today (Feb 27 2013), and as soon as I opened the padded envelope my cat was VERY interested in the contents! I stuffed his bandana catnip bag and for the next 15 minutes he was in kitty heaven. The catnip was bright green, fresh and aromatic--very clean as promised, with no stems or twigs. I had also ordered some Mr. Nipster catnip seeds and Ericka very generously sent more than the usual amount. Can't wait to plant them. I've grown catnip for years in a tall pot protected by an old cylindrical birdcage with the top and bottom cut off and whenever I clip some I have the neighborhood cats appearing out of thin air to "help" with the harvest (quality control!); but this catnip promises to be even more wonderful. A VERY good product with an excellent price!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



wonderful place to buy from
By: Karel Longan    (Mar 16, 2012)

Not only did I get double the order, but I got a handwritten card. I could tell that she loves and is passionate about her peach trees and was as excited as I was for me to plant them. I am looking forward to helping keep indian white freestone heirloom peaches alive and well!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review