Reviews for: Catnip Farm

Average Review:

44 reviews



Best organic catnip from the heart!
By: Kay Coghlan    (Sep 23, 2014)

I stumbled onto Catnip Farm about 5 or 6 years ago through a friend that shared some catnip they had ordered from Catnip Farm. My cats went nuts! Their catnip is fantastic!! I've yet to find any other catnip that my cats like so well. I've shared their catnip with others, and everyone loves it. My kitties smell it as soon as it comes in from the mailbox, and then its fun time!

I love how these folks run their farm too. Everything they grow and make is 100% organic, and from the heart. You couldn't find better cat and dog advocates than Ericka and Rich. They grow and make a lot of things, but I love how the proceeds from the catnip, kitty grass and toys go to help feral, homeless or stray cats, and cats in need. They are the best kitty parents ever! I really appreciate all they do for our furry friends! Ericka is the best and I have a ton of respect for the contributions she has made to make their lives better.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The BEST catnip ever!
By: Susan D Martin    (Jul 30, 2014)

I planted these seeds last summer, and they very quickly grew into the largest, healthiest, most aromatic catnip plants I have ever grown. This year the plants are even bigger, with strong healthy stems and lush side growth. Some of them are blooming at the moment; I'll let them go to seed and save the seeds for next year. I grow catnip in a large pot with an old cylindrical bird cage (top and bottom removed) that fits around the outside of the pot. Keeps it safe from the local kitties, although they are welcome to any sprigs that poke through the bars. When I clip this catnip, cats appear out of thin air, and I toss them a few leaves and watch their bliss! It stays bright green and fragrant after it's dried. This really is THE BEST catnip I've ever grown. Do your cat a favor and order some!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The best catnip toy for a fussy kitty!
By: Philomena Manzione    (Jun 20, 2014)

We received the 8 inch Catnip Farm "kick me" toys yesterday, late afternoon and Precious went wild!! Later on in the evening my husband told me that she nestled her head on one of them and slept. Sweet. Thank you!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



THE best catnip available!!
By: Susan D Martin    (Apr 9, 2014)

I ordered some dried catnip and a packet of the "Mr. Nipster" catnip seeds from Catnip Farm last year. My cat loved the catnip, which I stuffed into his favorite toy. The seeds, which I planted in late summer, grew into the lushest, healthiest catnip plants I've ever seen, with big, bright-green leaves. I've been growing catnip from seed for about 25 years now, and I can't recommend "Mr. Nipster" enough! Give your kitty a treat and grow some "Mr. Nipster" from seed. It's easy, and SO worth it!! The plants produce well for 3 or 4 years before becoming woody, at which point I compost them and start over from seed.

p.s. I have the pot that the catnip is planted in surrounded by an old tall cylindrical birdcage with the top and bottom removed. Kitties can enjoy the leaves that poke through, and the plants inside the cage stay safe.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



love love love!!!
By: Nicole S.    (Mar 13, 2014)

Order here!! You will not be disappointed if you purchase from this vendor, as you will receive the highest quality of catnip/catnip seeds that cannot be matched by anyone. The items were carefully packaged and arrived quickly. The vendor was easy to access and answered questions immediately. I highly recommend this store and I promise your cats will be extremely grateful and satisfied!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Mini sacks a huge hit!
By: Christina    (Feb 17, 2014)

I received my package this morning and have to say a huge thank you! All of my cats started attacking the mail faster than I could open it, haha and I now have very happy & "drunk" kitties. :) I've never had this much success with any other store-bought catnip toys. I am now a customer for life and recommend these for anyone who owns a cat.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome!
By: Christina    (Feb 17, 2014)

I received my package this morning and have to say a huge thank you! All of my cats started attacking the mail faster than I could open it, haha and I now have very happy & "drunk" kitties. :) I've been searching for quality catnip toys for a while and am happy to have stumbled upon your site. I will definitely be a return customer & am recommending you to everyone.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Best!
By: MaryEllen Caputo    (Oct 2, 2013)

I purchase Mr. Nipster Catnip, catnip seeds, and sometimes Sunflower seeds from Catnip Farms.

This has to be the best catnip ever! And the sunflower seeds I purchased awhile back grew to be monster plants that attracted birds like crazy.

Love the packaging and thank you note included with my orders. Love doing business with Catnip Farms.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review