Reviews for: Marietta Square Farmers Market

Average Review:

33 reviews



Organic
By: Cobie Langerak    (Jul 9, 2011)

Please, please, please both carry and label what is organic. Please, please, please carry more healthy/non-sugar sweets. These items should be one of the purposes of fresh and local, i.e., HEALTHY!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Where is the organic produce?
By: K&D Pennington    (Mar 20, 2011)

We really enjoy the location of this market and the friendly people, BUT we are avoiding non-organic produce (pesticides, genetically engineered seed, herbicides) for health reasons. The market would greatly benefit from the inclusion of local organic farmers. Otherwise, we have to drive all the way to the Morningside market or pay big bucks in the grocery stores.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Mecca Lowe says:    (Mar 23, 2011)

Our farm, Turtle Bend Farm, sells Certified Naturally Grown produce at the Marietta Square Farmers Market. Last year was our first year selling there. We produce according to organic standards and will soon be certified Organic as well. We will return to Marietta Square this year and will be there opening day, April 2nd, to meet our customers and talk about our vegetable subscription program (CSA). We will begin to have vegetables by mid-April. Please contact us if you want to know more about our production practices, or please come by on April 2nd to discuss our farm and practices. Adam & Mecca Lowe www.turtlebendfarm.com

Allen Koronkowski says:    (Jul 11, 2011)

Burns Best Farm is also a good option. They have great produce and we are buying from them every week.



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lisa P.    (Aug 8, 2009)

Johnny Fulmer the organizer is as good as they get! He diligently lines up the vendors, checks with them weekly, makes personal visits to all of the booths, and gets a wide variety of farm goods, hand crafted items, and LEMONADE to die for! Thanks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan D.    (Aug 4, 2009)

Lots of wonderful selections, including fresh breads, beautiful vegetables, homemade cookies, herbs, garden plants and fresh cut flowers. The venders are always friendly, and there is free and convenient parking nearby.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Linda O.    (Jul 31, 2009)

I love Farmer's Market....as long as I stay in Marietta this summer..I will be there

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Hannah L.    (Jul 29, 2009)

i Love this market, i grew up in the square and it has always held a dear place in my heart. the market brings me back to days when life moved at a slow pace and you supported your community! i love to see all my local vendors!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Christa M.    (Jul 18, 2009)

I love coming to the Farmer's Market before heading off to work every morning Wonderful produce, baked goods and I love the Limeade!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Shirley A.    (Jul 14, 2009)

Small farming and artisan foods are a foundational part of a healthy community; the market supports and gives a venue for good food and beauty.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review