Reviews for: Doe Run Farms

Average Review:

15 reviews



I'm SO glad to be back!
By: Carolyn Carpino    (Mar 9, 2013)

I first joined the Doe Run farm CSA in 2011 and loved getting a box of fresh, healthy vegetables every week. I was unable to join in 2012, but I just got my email saying I was in for 2013! WooHoo!! I can't wait for my "Adventures in Vegetables" to begin! I am so tired of tasteless veggies in the groceries that have been trucked across the country or from some other country. Local, fresh is the ONLY way to go! Thanks John and Judy for all you do and your commitment to keeping us healthy! Without you, where would we be?!?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Life Changing
By: Charity Stewart    (Dec 16, 2012)

My husband and I joined Doe Run Farm's CSA 2 years ago after a great deal of research on the options available to us in our area. We love everything about our experience being members and feel like we are treated as part of the family. Most importantly though, my husband and I have lost 70 lbs this year and feel a great deal of this is because we have regular access to fresh fruits and veggies. Being CSA members has literally changed our lives for the better!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful!
By: Henri McDaniel    (Nov 22, 2011)

We've been members for two years and I am still impressed everytime we get our box. The fruit and vegetables are delicious and taste so fresh. Judy and John are always so pleasant and we look forward to seeing them each week.

We appreciate their dedication and willingness to bring us such good fruit and vegetables each week!

Once this fall's schedule ends we will definitely sign up for spring.

Henri McDaniel

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Outstanding CSA!
By: Janice Sargent    (Nov 16, 2011)

We had been members of another CSA in the past, but three years ago, we joined Doe Run Farm's CSA, and couldn't be more satisfied.

In our first CSA where we were members, we actually had old looking and sometimes moldy, vegetables and fruit show up in our box. My husband was ready to quit CSA until I began checking around and Doe Run Farm was recommended to me by a friend. The quality of what goes in my shares now each week and the freshness of everything I get every week, shows a consistency of high quality that was lacking in our prior CSA. This fall we also decided to give the Cheese Lover's Special a try, and it was wonderful. We had never eaten goat cheese that tasted this good.

Last year Doe Run Farm began delivering to my workplace which makes picking up my share more convenient than ever. I can highly recommend Doe Run Farm CSA to you. They have lots of pick up places.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fall 2011 share
By: Sheryl Rigby    (Nov 11, 2011)

We are LOVING our shares!! I am so sorry I didn't join sooner. You know, besides the optimum freshness of the products, the thing I like best is not having to go to the store with all 4 children and try to find things that look fresh and come from the US or a "safe" country when thinking about pesticides, etc. The best, freshest produce around comes to me! What a treat and a priviledge.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Doe Run Farms ROCKS!
By: Joey Allison    (Jan 6, 2011)

Just wanted to let all in on a great source of healthy, organic vegetables and fruits. I have purchased a full share from the people at Doe Run Farms for the past 2 seasons and have been thoroughly pleased and feel it is well worth the money. My family of 4 purchases a regular share each season and we typically have enough left over each week for canning. If you are not interested in freezing or canning then the mini share would probably do. Either way this is a great alternative to the preserved and processed vegetables and fruits you buy at your local grocery. The www.doerunfarmtn.com website is very informative and tells what to expect in the box you receive each week. Also take advantage of the early bird registration as shares sell out pretty quick.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



So that's how it is supposed to be...
By: Jeffrey Sonsino    (May 21, 2010)

This is our first season and second week at Doe Run CSA. The difference in food quality from this local organic farm and our normal grocery store is unbelievable. The strawberries from the CSA are a deep red throughout the core, jucy, and bursting with flavor, contrasted with grocery store hollow bags of white flesh. Likewise, the CSA asparagus were like vibrant little bushes, rather than lifeless grocery store zombies.

This must be the way food is supposed to be. We have been in the dark.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Loved it!
By: pippa holloway    (Mar 11, 2010)

I have been a member of Doe Run Farm CSA for several seasons now. I have done both the summer and fall/winter shares. This is a wonderful farm with great food grown by delightful people. Their produce is amazingly high quality. Their food is not just delicious but also beautiful. I have been very happy as a member of this CSA and have joined up again for the 2010 season.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review