Reviews for: Riverfront Farmers' Market

Average Review:

9 reviews



Cant wait for the market to open!
By: Karen Langelier    (Mar 11, 2011)

It is now March, market opens next month, and I cant wait! I LOVE it....so many wonderful hardworking vendors and so much wonderful healthy and delicious food, along with other great local products. Prices are great too. In addition to all that, the ambiance of the downtown location enhances the experience. I highly recommend it to anyone who hasnt gone yet. You will want to come back! :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Deb W.    (Aug 6, 2009)

Delicious healthy foods, beautiful plants and flowers, great crafts and knock out riverfront views!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Paige W.    (Aug 3, 2009)

Because of all their hard work bringing the food out there and setting it all up. It's a beautiful display! One guy gave me a free peach when I bought a watermelon at his stand :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Gail C.    (Jul 30, 2009)

I have been to many a farmers market in the east coast & this small but very friendly market is tops on my list . Everyone is friendly & courteous.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: marty E.    (Jun 30, 2009)

Live Music! the river!, the organic growers! the goat soap! Moon and star watermellon from Black River!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Alexandra E.    (Jun 29, 2009)

I buy ALL my eggs, whole chickens, goat cheese and at Riverfront Farmer's market. I'm particularly smitten with Black River organic Farm's produce. They are the bomb. We enjoy the musicians (esp L Shaped Lot!) and the craftsmen. Keep up the good work! We'll see you saturday! They ROCK!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Katherine C.    (Jun 24, 2009)

I love shopping at My farmer's market. Nature's Way makes the best goat cheese I've ever had and they sell soaps and honey as well. They are only one of the sellers that I visit regularly. Every one is always friendly, the food selection is fresh and delicious, and there are craftsmen and artisits. It is hard choosing which part I enjoy the most, the selection of food and products, the people, the music or the fantasic view of the Cape Fear River. I can't think of a better way to spend a Saturday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Esther M.    (Jun 21, 2009)

All my purchases are a conscious act of reverence for life and living in the most precious of all creation. Heaven is on Earth! Act accordingly.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review