Reviews for: C-Street Market (The Commercial Street Farmers' Market)

Average Review:

17 reviews



Sweetest little market in town
By: Mary Collette    (Apr 14, 2011)

So looking forward to our C-Street Market opening in late April, followed by the 11th Annual Celebration with music, a district-wide sidewalk sale and History Museum display on May 14 from 8am to 2pm...lots to come see and do...see all y'all there!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Paul Julien says:    (Apr 29, 2011)

I agree, Mary! Paul & Phyllis, AKA; The "Ole Goat Bath Emporium, will be offering new products this year. More Goat Milk/Coconut Milk soaps, regular and veggie based. Shea butter in soaps and lotions. Soy wax tarts for candle warmers, Salt/Sugar scrubs, and a couple of surprise items. We will be set up on opening day in the same spot we have been for our fourth year now! We will be accepting credit and debit cards this season. Wow, Mary, I could go on and on and on. See for yourself. Paul....The 'Ole Goat" himself!



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Charity M.    (Jul 23, 2009)

I live in the neighborhood and believe in supporting local vendors, farmers and shops. Shop local and support my own neighborhood!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Avery S.    (Jul 22, 2009)

Great selection, lots of variety, good prices, less crowds. And I just love the energy of Commercial Street!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kathy L.    (Jul 6, 2009)

It's awesome! You can find a lot of great buys on fresh vegetables and fruit; not to mention, other stuff, like fresh, raw honey! I love it! Also, it's not as crowded as the Battlefield Mall Farmers Market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Stephanie P.    (Jun 25, 2009)

The C-Street Market is a great thing for the vendors to sell their products as well as bring the community together!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Shelley V.    (Jun 25, 2009)

Its a lotof with great selction of produce, great bread, and lots of fun stuff to look at and buy. My favorite is the vendor who sell heirloom, nongmo food, and their knowledge about slow food

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Chad L.    (Jun 25, 2009)

They have a great variety of fresh vegetables and fruit. Plus, the Commercial Street Farmers Market isn't as crowded as the market at Battlefield Mall.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Moonshadow W.    (Jun 25, 2009)

It's a beautiful place to buy, sell and trade with many smiling happy people. The work put into the area to beautify it has truly paid off. We love our C-Street Market! Yeah!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review