Reviews for: Beasley Farm of Brooksville

Average Review:

8 reviews



Collards 1/8/2012
By: Peggy Steiner    (Jan 8, 2012)

I drove to Beasley Farms to get greens. Joann greeted us, then she went into the field and cut collards while we waited. They are big, beautiful, and cooked up wonderful. Hardly any sand in them, and washed up easy. I have always loved Beasley Farms, and living in Brooksville, I need to go shop more often. Thank you Joann and family for all your hard work for your customers to enjoy.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome
By: Ginny LoCascio    (Oct 22, 2011)

Soooo happy to have the farmers market at the old K Mart here in Spring Hill ! We really needed something like this to happen for a long time! I own the hair salon Total Dimension two doors down from Big Lots and to see that parking lot cleaned up and filled with people having fun was fantastic! All of the tenants in the plaza are so excited and our customers are giving us positive feed back! We are all looking forward to having this event happen every Saturday! It's a good thing for Spring Hill and the county!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (Oct 24, 2013)

An update on the location of the Sat Farmers Market: Rural King Farm Store bought, remodeled & opened the old K-Mart, and still provides parking and encourages the Farmers Mart so it's even better and Beasley has a lovely booth with lots & lots of wonderful choices each week.



Love the Produce
By: candy    (Mar 27, 2011)

I love the produce I buy from Beasley Farm. Grandma Angie and Joanne , they answer questions about their products they are wonderful when we stop by to shop. thank you so much for suppling great quality foods, If the ratings went to 10 or even 100 I would absolutely rate the highest :D have a great day and once again thank you

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful produce, wonderful people
By: jen dough    (Apr 15, 2010)

We have been buying produce from the Beasley Farm for about a year now. All of the produce that they grow on the farm is Pesticide-Free. They also carry 'conventional' produce from other providers which is not pesticide free, but the Beasley produce is wonderful, and so much cheaper than buying organic in the stores. Support your local farmers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Buy
By: Roger Frederick    (Jan 7, 2010)

We've been shopping at Beasleys for two years. Great produce and people. Beats the "plastic" veggies at the big box stores. Very freindly, helpful, and HONEST people. Highly recommend this local farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



great find
By: Christine    (Oct 8, 2009)

Really happy to find Beasley Farm - all of the produce grown on the farm is pesticide free. Joanne, Rolo, and Gran'ma Angie are terrific. Special orders (which are held at the stand) have saved me a trip to the farm many times. Unfortunately, not all of the produce is pesticide free.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



wow.
By: Kahla    (Jan 22, 2009)

The prices were great, the food was abundant, and the people were friendly. I went there with my family once to pick green beans. They were huge and delicious. Even though thats what we went for, they had a wide variety of other foods available as well. The place seemed to be very well kept, and the people were welcoming. I can't wait to go back for some more wonderful fresh produce!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

edna poole says:    (Sep 19, 2009)

what do you have for sale; what are your prices? Looking for chickens, eggs, beef, raw milk. Edna Poole



GREAT PRODUCE
By: candy    (Jul 2, 2008)

WE LOVE GOING TO BEASLEY FARM, I HAVE EMAILED THOSE NEAR AND OUT OF STATE TO LET THEM KNOW ALL ABOUT THE GREAT PRODUCE WE ARE GETTING. WHEN I AM OUT IN PUBLIC I HAVE WRITTEN DOWN THE NAME AND THE ROAD BEASLEY FARM IS ON SO THEY COULD ALSO BEGIN TO PURCHASE HEALTHIER FOODS. EACH CUSTOMER IS TREATED LIKE A GOOD FRIEND AND TUX ( THE CAT ) WILL TALK TO YOU. CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD ABOUT IT. SINCERLY ERIC AND CANDY

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review