Reviews for: Rainbow Ranch Farms

Average Review:

70 reviews



The best in Quality and Service
By: Paris Golec    (Apr 30, 2012)

We have been farm members almost 2 years now. We have purchased beef, eggs, and chicken. We have tried other farms and have just found found the quality, the portions and service that we have gotten with Xenia and Dennis. Our need for Organic starts with our daughter. She has multiple chemical disorder. If our daughter comes into contact with corn, soy or any chemicals in her foods, such as the eggs or beef or chicken she has seizures from it. It is very serious. I had several conversations with Xenia before becoming a farm member and she was straight up with me and honest and has a lot of integrity! I am so thankful to know Xenia! I am so thankful that we found our farm @ Rainbow Ranch. When I say that our daughters life depends on it, I truly mean it depends on it. Thanks to Xenia and Dennis for all the hard work and going the extra mile to produce such good food and be such good parents to all the "spoiled" animals! Our daughters have helped to feed the animals and take part in their growing even though it has only been a couple of times they know where their food comes from. What a great education for our children as well. You just can't go wrong with Rainbow Ranch!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Aug 9, 2012)

Thanks for the shout-out, and great feedback!



Rainbow Ranch is great farm!
By: Jessica Davis-Stein    (Apr 25, 2012)

We have been members for three years and are always thrilled with the quality and service. These are dedicated people who know how to treat animals,( both the four legged and the two legged kind) and they know how to run a business! If something isn't quite right they fix it immediately! But things are almost always right from the start. I've got a chicken roasting at the moment!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Aug 9, 2012)

Thank you, for your wonderful feedback!



A fun day on the farm!
By: Jill Coleman    (Apr 25, 2012)

I look forward to coop days on Rainbow Ranch Farms. It is wonderful to see all the animals roam in the sun, eating real food as nature intended. Zenia produces grass fed meats that are delicious and her eggs are wonderful and nutritious! Thank you!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Aug 9, 2012)

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I hope you know that your delicious Organic (living enzyme) dressings are all the rave, and we are thankfull.



Best Product and Service Ever!!!
By: Cheryl Boardman    (Apr 15, 2012)

In case you can't tell from all the other postive reviews, Rainbow Ranch Farm is the BEST! I have a child with type 1 diabetes and meat is one of the few foods she can eat without needing insulin. The last thing I want to do however, is feed her meat with chemicals, hormones and other nasty things provided by animals who suffered in incomprehensible conditions. I can't tell you what peace-of-mind it gives me knowing I can provide her with nutrition that comes from some of the cleanest and purest farms around. I am so impressed by their standards/practices for animal welfare (and for providing some of the best quality and best tasting meat around) that this vegetarian of 28 years has converted! I can honestly say, that if I couldn't get my family's meat from Rainbow Ranch, I would probably return to vegetarianism. A billion thanks would not be enough. Everytime I have spoken or emailed Xenia, I have gotten a swift, friendly and honest response. You can't go wrong with Rainbow Ranch.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Aug 9, 2012)

Thank you for your great feedback, we are grateful.



The best turkey *EVER*
By: Angel Gulermovich    (Dec 16, 2011)

I love the farm. I adore Xenia and Dennis. But I thought, a turkey is a turkey. I ordered our turkey to support the farm, and simply because I wanted one. (Our holiday meal was at the in-laws.)

I cooked our 15.5 lb. Royal Palm the day after Thanksgiving. It looked like I'd suspected it would from previous experience with RRF chickens and roosters. (YES, I said roosters. They're fantastic. I prefer them to the chickens.) That is, the turkey was a healthy-looking color. It was also beautifully plucked, unlike other, more commercial "organic turkeys" people I know have purchased. I cooked it very simply, just like my mother did. No special preparation: just washed, stuffed, seasoned, buttered, and into the oven.

IT WAS LIKE NO TURKEY I HAVE EVER TASTED.

I'm not kidding. I had thought, "how different can it really be?" but that never mattered. Any meat that comes into this house comes from Rainbow Ranch Farms for ideological/political/ethical reasons, mainly because the animals are treated so well. I won't buy it anywhere else. But it blindsided me just how SUPERB the turkey was. Words fail me in trying to describe it. The best I can do, beyond what I've already said, is to urge you to try one yourself as soon as you have the opportunity.

Xenia's Turkeys. Taste the terroir. There is literally nothing like it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Aug 13, 2012)

Angel, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, generosity, help and participation. Best regards.



Wonderful turkey!
By: Linda Reinen    (Nov 26, 2011)

We've been buying our Thanksgiving turkey from Rainbow Ranch farm for several years. Every year the turkey is wonderful - arriving on time, packed to stay cool, and cooking up into an amazing holiday centerpiece. Thanks to Xenia and everyone else who is involved in this wonderful farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Aug 13, 2012)

Linda, thank you for your generous feedback. We appreciate your participation. Thank you!



A blessing
By: Brian Kraatz    (Aug 8, 2011)

I love Rainbow Ranch farm, especially the owners. I was looking for a local source of quality, humanely raised meat for my family and wandered across RRF. I joined last spring, and haven't looked back. It's been wonderful getting to know my farmers, and it's the best meat I've eaten. I have repeatedly received amazing praise from friends when I've cooked RRF meat for them. Especially the chicken, people love the chicken.

I really appreciate the direct interaction I have with Xenia, whether it be via e-mail, FaceBook, or the phone. I've probably spoken with her more about non-farm, non-food stuff then anything!

I love visiting the farm and picking up my food too. I could have it shipped, for about what it costs me to drive there, but honestly, I look forward to those trips and just can't bring myself to have it shipped.

Keep it up!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Aug 13, 2012)

Brian, always a pleasure. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and participation. We are almost ready to start digging!



Can't find Better!!!
By: Janet Johansen    (Aug 7, 2011)

Top notch products and exceptional customer service.

Once you try it, you'll be hooked too. I first ordered from Local Harvest then became a Farm member and now participate in Food4Life and couldn't be happier!! I love visiting Rainbow Ranch Farms for our monthly pick up and look forward to it each time.

Do you know where your meat comes from???? I do!!!!

Know your farm, know your farmer, know your farm animals!!!

Thank you Xenia, Dennis & Mary and to all that make this happen.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Aug 13, 2012)

Janet, thank you for your great feedback, we look forward to seeing both you and Jeff, at the farm. Cheers! to always sharing good-times. We appreciate your participation.