Reviews for: Rainbow Ranch Farms

Average Review:

70 reviews



Excellent Program
By: Craig    (Mar 3, 2011)

Most delicious range poultry ever. Tender and flavorful and grown on pasture in open air.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Absolutely the Best
By: Janet Johansen    (Feb 10, 2011)

I have been receiving Rainbow Ranch Farms Heritage poultry for 3 years now and can only boast about how wonderful these birds are. Absolutely the best!!!!

And then came the protein baskets...Wow, full of grass fed beef, pork, chicken and eggs. Who could ask for anything more??

I have actually visited the Farm and am happy to see where my food is coming from, like my Grandma used to do.

Thank you Xenia, Dennis and everyone who contributes to the harvest of wonderful products offered to members of Rainbow Ranch Farms...I am truly grateful for everything you do.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Feb 22, 2011)

Thank you Janet, for your wonderful feedback!, we enjoy seeing you and Jeff at pick-up. Thank you for your continued support.



Good stuff
By: John Hersey    (Feb 9, 2011)

It starts innocently enough. You think "okay, I can try this" and you join the chicken club and get fresh chickens delivered to your door. You get the box, consider the feet and toss them in the stockpot while the rest of the chickens get lightly salted and put in the fridge for a few days to rest. Then you roast one and discover that it's as good, no better!, than those famous chickens you had in France. So you start roasting more chickens and impressing your friends. Make them say things like "that's so good I want to cry." And you start figuring ways to include more chicken in your life. You double your order and start hiding them so others won't know how many chickens you're eating. You come home in the middle of the day just to roast one and eat it alone with your hands, laughing maniacally and disregarding the burning juices running down your chin. And you claim you don't know why there are chickens stashed in the back of the closet or behind the books in the library and you ignore the whispered "intervention" conversations you interrupt. - No, better not buy these chickens. You can't handle them.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Feb 9, 2011)

If we see your orders decline, or If we find out that you have been going to a 12 step chicken program to recover from the addiction. You will find us at your doorstep with a 20 pack of chickens. Thank you John From Xenia

Ann Wright says:    (Mar 12, 2011)

This review is so funny. Your wit convinced me. I'm joining.

Noel Lawson says:    (Apr 14, 2011)

This farm is a bit of a drive from where I live, but you have me convinced. You made me laugh and smile! Can't wait to be a part of this experience!



The Best
By: jeff bernabe    (Feb 1, 2011)

In the internet age you can still feel like you genuinely know the farmer from where you are getting the food to feed your family. I trust Rainbow Ranch to supply our family with healthy, wholesome food. Xenia is positively wonderful to deal with and we have never had any problems, only complete satisfaction with all of the farm products we have received from Rainbow Ranch over the last six months or so that we have been farm members.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Feb 22, 2011)

Hi Jeff, Thank you for your great feedback! Thank you for your continued support.



Chicken like no other...
By: Randy Sheets    (Feb 1, 2011)

Last summer we began receiving the Rainbow Ranch Chickens... They have a flavor like nothing else I have ever eaten! They are tender, juicy and bounding with flavor. I was worried they wouldn't be enough meat as the chickens are a smaller size, not bred for mass production. But on the contrary, the richness of the meat actually fills you up faster and is obviously healthier. We tried all the other chickens on the market like Mary's organic (from Whole Foods) and while better than others, it does not come close to the chickens at Rainbow Ranch... Xenia has been gracious and friendly with any inquiries we have made, and we will continue to be a farm member as once you've gone Rainbow Ranch, you can never go back.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Feb 22, 2011)

Randy, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to have your continued support. I know that you love those little feet!



First timer
By: Aaron Gardner    (Jan 21, 2011)

I just received my first protein basket and love it. The customer service is excellent. I received personal phone call updates and to make sure I knew what I was getting. Very friendly and helpful and the products are excellent. I am so happy to have access to Rainbow Ranch Farms.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Feb 22, 2011)

Thank you Aaron, We appreciate your positive feedback and your continued support.



Love Rainbow Ranch!
By: Riley J McIntire    (Jan 20, 2011)

After coming to the conclusion that we were not eating animals that were treated right, I looked around and found RRFarms, joined, and started buying 1/2 poultry shares. Wonderful little birds. Started eating (some) of the skin again, since there's much less fat. I would guess, too, as in the case of pastured beef, the fat profile is healthier.

Somehow I forgot to renew the last quarter--holidays and such, and had a RR turkey on order, so wasn't too concerned. We get some produce via Abundant Harvest Organics, and I thought I try their "add-on" chickens. Turned out to be Mary's--think Whole Foods carries them. These chickens are good, raised humanely (as far as I know), but they just don't have the flavor of Rainbow Ranch. Really, RR chickens stand out. As do the eggs, for that matter.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Feb 22, 2011)

Hi Riley and thank you for your wonderful feedback. Our small farm operates on 100% member support and we are grateful for your continued participation.



Great products!
By: Vyvian Gorbea    (Jul 23, 2010)

I am really happy with the products I am getting from Rainbow Ranch Farms. I am starting my second share with the chickens and my seconds share of beef. The chicken is so tasty and the meat is of great quality. I receive 6 chickens a month with the full share. The chikens are small the way they are supposed to be. One chicken can easily feed 3 people with some left overs. With the beef share you receive 77 # of different cuts of meat. The customer service is outstanding. Thank you Xenia and family for such great products. Vyvian Gorbea

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Feb 22, 2011)

Hello Vyvian, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we appreciate your continued participation.