Reviews for: Rainbow Ranch Farms

Average Review:

70 reviews



The best turkeys and wonderful friendly service
By: Emily N Mould    (Mar 14, 2009)

I have ordered my heritage turkey for Thanksgiving from the family at Rainbow Ranch for the past two years. In most other respects, I don't eat much meat, but since this farm's poultry meets my standards for meats I will eat, I splurge on our heritage turkey - and it is worth every penny and more!

The turkey is most delicious and every single interaction I've had with Xenia and family has been friendly, upbeat, and warm. I have recommended them to everyone I know that looks to feed their families with healthy, sustainable poultry.

Much love and peace to you this year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Poultry - AAA++
By: Jilly    (Mar 13, 2009)

Thank you for your wonderful poultry and customer service. My family and I really enjoying the CSA and co-op poultry. We can't wait to adopt our thanksgiving turkey.

I wanted to share a recipe with you all. Place a rainbow farm whole frozen chicken into a counter top convection oven, add 2 cups water + 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, place bird breasts down + turn it on to 250 c for 1 hour. Then flip the bird over on breasts, cooked it again on 250 c for 1 hour. When done turn temp. on 250 c flip the bird over again so it is breast up, drain the soup from glass oven + brown the chicken for 15 minutes while I made the gravy from the soup. Hint: the dog loves the chicken feet! MMMNNN excellent. My convection oven only goes to 250 c. Thnxx

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Cynthia Kron says:    (Dec 18, 2012)

Cream of mushroom soup? Homemade, I hope!



Fantastic bird & service!
By: Holly Christiansen    (Jan 7, 2009)

Not only was this the best turkey I have EVER tasted, but the service was superb. I have eaten at world class restaurants from London to LA, managed restaurants, and been lucky to have known some great chef's who have had me to dinner so when I say this was the best bird ever I believe I can speak with authority. Thank you Rainbow Ranch Farms for making this a memorable Thanksgiving!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Turkey
By: Dave James    (Dec 18, 2008)

Great turkey, delivered on time, and good customer service. Very happy with them.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Totally Awsome Birds AAA++
By: June    (Dec 13, 2008)

These turkeys blow away any turkey my family have ever cooked and I have been cooking turkeys since I was 16 years old and I am now 66 years old.

My husband and I grew up on heritage, free range, natural turkeys, chickens and game birds, and I am letting you all know, here they are, old fashioned, naturally grown, delicious gourmet poultry.

I have owned a restaurant, I enjoy cooking, I have been cooking for large families since I was a teenager and this delightful poultry truley brings back Americas true food.

Luv-You-Guys! From June

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



OMG!!!
By: Jack    (Dec 4, 2008)

This is my second turkey I''ve gotten from Rainbow Ranch and it was just as awesome as the first so I guess it's no fluke. You grow some great birds there!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Your appreciated!!!!
By: Adriana Bell    (Nov 20, 2008)

Our coop in Apple Valley every year gets the best free range eggs on the planet!! No compromise they are truly "free range" To make a point I will only eat Xenia's eggs raw in a smoothie or ole fashion Rocky Balboa way!!! I know she tends to her birds with the utmost care and her feed is beyond the best!

Our coop also carries her poultry as needed and enjoys the variety she gives our group! So glad she is back in the swing of things after a long set-back...but the good Lord has recharged her batteries and she is back in farming where she needs to be.

We love you Xenia and you too Dennis-looking forward to spring and those fabulous eggs.

Love always, The Bell Family Bountiful Harvest Co-Op founders

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Ms Misty says:    (Jul 18, 2009)

Hello, I would like to know where the Apple Valley co-op is located and times of operation. Thanks Misty

Rainbow Ranch Farms says:    (Dec 23, 2009)

The CO-OP in Apple Valley is Bountiful Harvest, please contact Adriana at 1-760-961-2558



Delicious Birds!
By: Gloria Putnam    (Sep 16, 2008)

I have been a Rainbow Ranch CSA member for a little over a year and really enjoy cooking these birds. When I get a young bird, I roast it on a spit in my BBQ and the skin is crispy goodness. I cook the stew hens on the stove all day and then make great stock for soups, and use the chicken for the world's best chicken salad sandwiches. I add a little bit of mayo, dried cranberries, chopped walnuts, and celery. I'm salivating just thinking about it. I store the stock in small re-usable containers in the freezer, so whenever I need a pint of stock I can just defrost one. The stock is so good sometimes I just drink a cup of it plain out of a coffee mug. I also order a turkey every year. Last year my turkey was 29 lbs! Wow! But it was so good that my husband and I ate the whole thing without having to freeze any of it! Happy birds make for delicious meals. Thank you so much!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review