Reviews for: Organic Tarocco Blood Oranges

from: Grateful Davis Organic Farm

Average Review:

9 reviews



Lovely
By: Shelby Bradford    (Jun 16, 2014)

These oranges are so tasty!! Great quality

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious
By: Gale Watts    (Mar 25, 2013)

I ordered on a Tuesday and they arrived (from CA to ME - thanks USPS) in perfect condition. Exactly what a Tarocco is supposed to be. Tarter and well colored. I am delighted with the promptness of the shipment and quality of the fruit. Will definitely order again. As an ex San Diegan, hankering for good citrus, I am so glad to find you.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Blood Oranges made it to Nebraska!
By: Shawni Cook    (Feb 16, 2012)

This just made my day! I got my blood oranges, sliced one open and the color was gorgeous. I like the hint of tart in this early pick. I will be ordering more in the middle of the season as well, just to compare. We will enjoy every single one! Thank you.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Organic Blood Oranges
By:    (Feb 7, 2012)

My order arrived promptly and well packed, the farmer even included a few more in the event of bruising during shipment. The oranges were small, very juicy and beautifully colored when cut open. My only complaint, and the only reason I gave less stars, is that they were VERY tart. Could not finish one in a sitting. I prefer them sweeter.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Gale Watts says:    (Mar 25, 2013)

Blood oranges are supposed to be tarter.

Toby Schneider says:    (May 5, 2014)

Blood oranges are very tart early in the season, and become sweeter later (e.g. April / May).

Pasha Mirazimi says:    (Jul 4, 2014)

Indeed - Late in the season now they are sweet!



Fresh and In Season Blood Oranges
By: Rocco Perciballi    (Jan 31, 2012)

I look forward each year on ordering these blood oranges. They are so fresh, delicious, nutritious and arrive in perfect condtion and they keep very well. I have now started to order them as gifts for my family. They are great eaten fresh and sliced in green salads. The company is very responsive and thoughtfull and I highly recommend them.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great oranges
By: Brian Pinci    (Jan 22, 2012)

I ordered ten lbs and had them shipped to me in the D.C. area. They arrived in perfect shape. Unlike the blood oranges I got at Whole Foods, these were much sweeter and very, very fresh. I didn't realize 10 lbs was so much! So, I made Scallops with a Blood Orange Gastrique, a Blood Orange Salad, and a Blood Orange Pannacotta. Wow! I think I'll make a marmalade with the rest. I'll definitely order again from this place.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Blood Orange Jewels
By: caroline butler    (Jan 17, 2012)

Beautiful, diminutive (perfect size for one serving), thin-skinned lovely fruit. Easy to peel, they reveal delicate cells full of dark pink to red delicious juice. Very high in Vitamin C! A wonder and delight.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



best bloody oranges ever
By:    (Dec 22, 2011)

I have never had juicier blood oranges! You can taste and feel all of the love with which these babies were grown.... When ordering be sure to add guavas, persimmons and jujubes! Everything I bring Hine from Trethowan gets gobbled right up at my house!

Side note: I buy direct from the farmers at the markets they sell at. One of my favorite parts of visiting the market is seeing these wonderful people. Genuinely love what they do. I am very haply to support such amazingness in food and humanity!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review