Reviews for: Fresh Cranberries in bulk or gift packaged

from: Cranberry Hill Organic Farm

Average Review:

6 reviews



Very nice looking and tasting cranberries
By: Lynn Blevins    (Dec 18, 2012)

These cranberries are beautiful and tasty! There were very few soft ones that were easily picked out when washing, even after they sat in my unheated garage for a few weeks until I got to the bottom of the box. They make a very tasty sauce. I ordered 5 lbs, which is good for starters, but I suspect I'll order more next year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



THE PERFECT CRANBERRIES!
By: Michael Romero    (Mar 4, 2012)

I have to sincerely say that these are the best cranberries i've ever had in my life (and that saids alot from a cranberry aficionado!). These babies were fresher than fresh if i might add and they're were virtually no bad ones in the bunch i received. I made a "special" chutney with them and no words can explain how great it came out! I rightfully took a vow that i will never go back to the store bought supermarket pesticide filled crap i use to buy ya'll are my main source from now seriously! Well thanks alot cranberry hill organic farm you guys have definitely earned yourself a life long customer with me!

Truly Yours Michael From Jersey!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Perfectly beautiful
By: Amanda Hampton    (Jan 4, 2012)

I ordered a 5 lb quantity of these beauties last year, and there was no going back to waiting until they come out at the grocery store. They're deliciously tart, tender skins, perfect in my breads and muffins.. makes an awesome chutney, too! I live in south Arkansas and even in the winter it can be unusually warm. These arrived at my house in optimum condition. When I run out I will definitely be ordering these again! Thanks localharvest!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome Cranberries
By: Fred Zumwalt    (Nov 13, 2011)

I got 5 pounds of berries in Nov 2010, the farm owners are very friendly and helpful and shipped them on the same weekend that I ordered and I had them later that week.

The berries were fresh and in excellent condition, way fresher than anything you find in the stores. And these are totally awesome berries - small, tart, flavorful. I just like to munch on them raw or put them on cereal. Far superior taste/freshness to store-bought, plus they are organic! (which is important with cranberries)

Just placed my order for this year (Nov 2011) - I ordered 10 pounds instead of 5 so that I will be able to freeze some and have berries into next year, and also be able to give some to friends. And I may get another 5 pounds in December if I eat too many of these and end up with extra freezer room!

Note - the fresh berries do last a long time stored in the refrigerator so I ate all 5 pounds fresh last year (that is a fairly good-sized bag). With 10 pounds I will definitely need to freeze.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



TERRIFIC CRANBERRIES ~~RED, PLUMP AND UNBLEMISHED
By:    (Jan 6, 2011)

I just received my order of cranberries via Priority Mail. Packaging was lovely and the cranberries are the best looking I have seen in many years. Surely beats the cello packaged grocery store varieties. I separated the berries into 2 and 3 cup bags for freezing and ended up with 8 bags from my 5 lb. lot!! Can't wait to whip up a batch of muffins or bread with them. Thanks for being there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Loving the cranberries
By: carolyn trimmer    (Oct 13, 2010)

As a meticulous raw food advocate, it all comes down to foraging for sources of super foods full of love and fresh, vibrant nourishment. I bought cranberries last year from this producer and felt elated with all aspects of the transaction and the wonderful fresh berries!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review