Reviews for: Detroit Eastern Market

Average Review:

51 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carrie L.    (Aug 9, 2009)

Detroit at its finest. The sights, sounds, and smells improve any day I make a visit.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary Lou K.    (Aug 7, 2009)

Can't remember when I started to go to Easter Market. I just know my parents and I always went there. I have been going ever since - 6 decades.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Medhat E.    (Aug 6, 2009)

I like the way it is organized, & to buy fresh vegetables & Fruits. I met a dear friend namely(Judge Mrion Moore)overthere.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Anna S.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Been shopping there since I was a little kid with my mom. Now buying from the grandchildren of some of the farmers whose food I ate as a child. It is so good to know the people who grow your food!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan D.    (Aug 4, 2009)

The large variety of fruits and vegetables and their freshness. In addition, you can find beautiful flowers at low prices.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Heather H.    (Jul 20, 2009)

A wonderful display of local products and community pride. I love going to see all the people, food, and fun!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: linda K.    (Jul 12, 2009)

A great tradition of our community. Always there, waiting with wonderful surprises.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Vicki C.    (Jul 11, 2009)

This market brings everyone from all points of the Detroit area together in such a positive manner - I love being able to do the same thing, in the same place, as my great-grandparents did over 100 years ago!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review