Reviews for: Highlands Farmers Market

Average Review:

32 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dennis G.    (Jul 29, 2009)

The Highlands Farmers' Market builds community. Everyone get together and visits as they buy the family produce needs. Capped by a cup of Coffee at Common Grounds, you know why we call this part of town, a little bit of paradise.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: daniel B.    (Jul 29, 2009)

It is local (within walking distance). It is festive (music) and social (I greet my neighbors) and the booths are varied and growing in number each week. I buy my weekly produce at the market every Saturday. I am thrilled to have a local vendors selling fresh meats, fruits, & vegetables.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Brenda G.    (Jul 29, 2009)

It is local (within walking distance). It is festive (music) and social (I greet my neighbors) and the booths are varied and growing in number each week. I buy my weekly produce at the market every Saturday. I am thrilled to have a local vendor selling fresh picked Palisade peaches and tasty homemade tamales.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rebecca H.    (Jul 29, 2009)

It is close to home, has a great variety of produce and other cool things, and has friendly folks working there. The market is there every Saturday from 9-1. It caters to kids with cater to kids with a jumpy castle and snow cones as well as occasional art projects. The music rocks and the neighborhood history exhibit is great too.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Monique E.    (Jul 29, 2009)

Buying grass fed meat and sustainably raised meat is of critical importance to me. You can no longer trust Whole Foods to sell us meat that we know has not been in a feedlot, destroying our health and our environment. Buying produce locally from a real farmer (as opposed to an industrialzed farmer) is critical. Colorado has so few farmers and right now we ship all our produce from Mexico in the winter and California in the summer. Our food travels farther than most Americans! This has to stop! I also get to see my neighbors each weekend and support local businesses.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: AMy N.    (Jul 29, 2009)

Convenient location, great music and fun people. A great reason to get up on a Saturday Morning!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Stephanie T.    (Jul 29, 2009)

This farmers market has some wonderful vendors and is conveniently located in Lower Downtown Denver.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jennifer T.    (Jul 29, 2009)

great produce at great prices and a very festive community feel. I love this farmers market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review