Reviews for: Ecology Center Farmers' Markets

Average Review:

119 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jessine F.    (Sep 11, 2009)

fabulous produce, almost all organic, plus wheat, rice, olive oil, almost all the food my family eats comes from the berkeley farmers' market

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Theresa S.    (Sep 11, 2009)

The flavor, freshness & quality are outstanding. And the personalities of our farmers are delightful

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nancy S.    (Sep 11, 2009)

Right now: dry-farmed Early Girl tomatoes and O Henry peaches. Always: good food, good music, I see my friends there, and two of the markets are within walking distance of my house. Also, I like being outdoors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jean T.    (Sep 10, 2009)

Most of the food is organic, the markets are small and friendly but have great selection, the food is beautiful, I run into people I know, and it benefits the Ecology Center, which is a great organization. It's the best of what a community should be.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Catherine R.    (Sep 5, 2009)

The produce is incredible, the stall workers are generous and gracious, and I love supporting local agriculture. What's not to like?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Hannah L.    (Sep 2, 2009)

The three day/week markets help ensure my kitchen is always stocked with the freshest ingredients. Our Berkeley market farmers are knowledgeable and friendly, and vendors continually surprise and delight me with their generosity and know-how. I've been able to stop shopping at Trader Joe's and only visit Berkeley Bowl once or twice a month for some extras, with the farmer's markets feeding my boyfriend and me almost exclusively. !

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: SUNSHINE M.    (Sep 1, 2009)

I lived my happiest healthiest years in Berkeley ( 17) the farmers and foods are among the finest. one seeking health cannot HELP but support this.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: caroline D.    (Sep 1, 2009)

It's a great way to support local and sustainable food! I love being able to interact with the farmers and see who is producing my food!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review