Reviews for: Reston Farmers Market

Average Review:

35 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kevin C.    (Jun 23, 2009)

Best veggies and fruits in Northern Virginia--including up to 40 kinds of tomatoes and peppers. Four bakers--offering a tremendous array of breads, sweetbreads, pastries, pies, cookies including cookies to order for every occasion. Middleburg Creamery--Best Ice cream in VA., 22% organic butterfat. Cow cheeses, goat cheeses. Meats? Beef, lamb, buffalo--all pasture fed. Plus chicken, pork, turkey, and occasionally rabbit. Every berry and tree fruit imaginable. 20 to 30 kinds of apples alone. Great outing for the kids. Beautiful location, right next to Lake Anne. Named best Farmers Market in No. Va. by Northern Virginia Magazine.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jennifer D.    (Jun 23, 2009)

The vegetables/foods are so fresh and the varity is incredible! I typically do most of my food shopping there. Veggies, eggs, dairy, and meats... it's amazing and the folks are so friendly and knowledgeable. It's great!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Keenan B.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Thier close to my house, and the food is good, plus they have a bunch of other very useful commodities such as flowers and gardening gear.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Margaret K.    (Jun 22, 2009)

because of buying locally to support local farmers, especially organically produced

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sally M.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Hooray for the locally grown produce and help the farmers all we can by purchasing their products ~ that is our motto. Sally and Paul Misencik

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Fran L.    (Jun 21, 2009)

The produce is fantastic! - best assortment in N. VA. And now there are FOUR bakers with all the breads and goodies that you can imagine. Plus meats and flowers - it's a full service market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sarah G.    (Jun 21, 2009)

A great group of vendors, including terrific flowers, cheese, meat, fruits, baked goods and plants, plus all the wonderful vegetables my heart desires. The market master is friendly and keeps everything running smoothly.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jenn G.    (Jun 21, 2009)

mmmm... pea sprouts, tomatoes, sunflowers taller than my kids, peaches and zucchini bread... these things and many many more make our trips to the market special every week!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review