Reviews for: herbfresh.com

Average Review:

11 reviews



Excellent!
By: Gregory Thomas    (May 29, 2018)

These organic blood oranges are of the highest quality. Buy these - you will not be disappointed!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



High quality ripe fruit
By: Christine Kim    (Aug 3, 2016)

I received a solid shipment of large, ripe and fragrant passion fruits. A few went bad, as can be expected, but the majority were perfect. Will definitely order again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



unedible pomegranates
By: Lori Hyon Bae    (Oct 19, 2014)

I worn, do not buy pomegranates from this vendor/farmer. Not to trust this farmer; turns out the 10-12 pound box actually means 8 pound. And all the pomegranates are small. And the worst of all; they were moldy with pockets of black grainy insect eggs. And I opened one that was was light pink, with hardly any taste. Stick to farmers that stand by their product. And this one isn't one of them.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

tom mcdougall says:    (Aug 22, 2018)

this comment is now 4 years old. herbfresh has corrected this matter because of the mistake. since then all reviews have been 5 stars. the fruit continues to be shipped fresh to the satisfaction of all customers.



Generous box of beautiful fruit
By: Kelly Fischer    (Sep 13, 2014)

We've just had our first taste of the passionfruit shipped from herbfresh farm and we are absolutely delighted. We've ordered from a couple of other Southern California farms before and we feel as though this is a more generous shipment. The 7.5 pound box contained approx 70 fruits of various sizes and ripeness. Delicious. Tangy. Sweet. Only downside was the wait to receive, but understanding the folks at herbfresh could only ship ripe and nearly ripe fruit, we would absolutely award FIVE STARS and would definitely order from them again. Thanks so much, Kelly & Dan

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful, large truly lemon flavor
By: Cristine Gregory    (Jun 10, 2014)

When you get this box of lemons and smell how fresh they smell upon opening, it makes you smile. Then when you cut one open, and smell the wonderful fresh lemon and make your lemonade, it is just wonderful! They are truly very large lemons with some seeds, keep excellently when refrigerated and just remind you of sunshine when you have them in your home! Thank you for such a wonderful product! I have used them for lemonade, roasting chicken (garlic and lemon, yum!) and vinagrettes, and have NEVER had any go bad! They are just so superior to supermarket lemons, even the organic ones, there is just no comparison! Love these lemons!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great quality fruit, delivered super fast even to East Coast
By: Eileen Bennett    (Feb 28, 2014)

I am on the East Coast, and I was a little worried about how the shipping time might impact the quality of the fruit, but decided to risk it. All fears were unfounded, and the lemons arrived super fast and in great shape, fragrant and full of juice. I used the 3 lbs to make two large batches of Meyer Lemon Curd, and one of Meyer Lemon Marmalade, all of which turned out great. So glad that I found this store - Thank you!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



HORRIBLE DO NOT BUY
By: Amir Littman    (Sep 11, 2013)

I received the fruit and it was covered in MOSS AND MOLD! They didn't even tell me the item shipped, I had to contact them because I didn't see it arrive. The Postal Service placed it behind a rock. HAD I KNOWN THAT IT SHIPPED I would of kept an eye out for it.

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS "FARMER"!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Mixture of small and large
By: Harry M Stuart    (Sep 11, 2012)

Quite a mixture of fruit - all tasted great but some were small and immature. Shipping was immediate and they arrived in good condition in 48 hrs from CA to FL. I would buy from them again and hope for a more homogenous product size.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review