Reviews for: WBCH Byrd House Market

Average Review:

31 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Anne C.    (Sep 15, 2009)

Because of the farmers and vendors who come every week to make it a great place to buy fresh and local.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Evrim D.    (Aug 7, 2009)

Their emphasis on growers/farmers/food providers and the relaxed atmosphere combined with an obvious concern for creating a mutually supportive food community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Clare W.    (Aug 6, 2009)

convenient, excellent vendors and produce, friendly, awesome community!!!! LOVE IT!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Alex F.    (Aug 6, 2009)

it's not just a place to buy goods. the byrd house market involves all ages of the community by hosting small, educational, fun events.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kat R.    (Aug 4, 2009)

The most community oriented market in the area. Friendly people and a good Richmond vibe.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kim T.    (Jul 29, 2009)

started out small but mighty. Fun music, good crowd, great variety of traditional/organic, small/large, family/co-op growers. No chintzy crafts. Its a great place to shop, well-organized, with an awesome selection of vendors, a good set-up, thoughtful activities, and friendly management

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debbie D.    (Jul 27, 2009)

I love the fresh produce. The vendors always have smiles for you. And I love the Soul Ice. ;-)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Paula G.    (Jul 27, 2009)

I beleive in supporting our local suppliers. I love the wonderful goodies we buy. The fellowship is great. And hats off to Ms. Patty for a great job and all her hard work.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review