Reviews for: Memphis Farmers Market

Average Review:

408 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary Alice T.    (Aug 31, 2009)

The food is fresher and when it comes to meat, I would rather buy hormone free, antibiotic free meat. I also like knowing where the meat was raised. Bigger isn't always better, so I prefer to buy from smaller, local farmers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jay F.    (Aug 31, 2009)

My wife lovessssssssssssss the veggies and makes me eat them too. Well I do love her a lot. The market is a gathering place and lots of fun for her and her buds. She is even a volunteer in those great looking green tee shirts.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Alona L.    (Aug 31, 2009)

It's a wonderful asset in the community, providing local farmers a venue to sell their local, organic goods and allowing residents of Memphis and beyond to eat local and eat healthy. So important for us to know where are food comes from! And there's a wonderful diversity of produce, flowers, and chicken / meat / eggs! Plus beautiful artisinal goods.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rory D.    (Aug 31, 2009)

It's the best farmer's market I have been to. The vendors are excellent, the produce is excellent and the atmosphere and location is excellent!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: David T.    (Aug 31, 2009)

The Memphis Farmers Market has a great variety of fruits, vegetables, plants for the garden, baked goods....all grown/produced locally. I like its promotion of responsible environmental policies. The Memphis Farmers Market is a great way to connect with the community, and I love its downtown location.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jacqueline O.    (Aug 31, 2009)

Fresh fruits & veggies Beautiful flowers Opportunity to shop local and support farmers in our area Love the ambience & unity promoted at the market Exposes me, my family & friends to new & different things It's Downtown It refreshes my spirit

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Bridgette H.    (Aug 31, 2009)

I love the support of the Farmers and merchants with their enhancement for the community. Please keep up the good work.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ali S.    (Aug 31, 2009)

Lots of variety, friendly people, good local entertainment, and fresh, delicious food! Awesome way to support our local economy!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review