Reviews for: Norman's Farm Market

Average Review:

16 reviews



Sign up now!
By: Jason Fitzgerald    (Nov 23, 2009)

I signed up this past summer and joined for half of the summer, fall, and November seasons. The produce is delicious, being able to choose your own vegetables and fruit is fantastic, and the staff is very friendly.

They are flexible to allow some switching of vegetables/fruit/cider/etc. based on your likes and dislikes. Every week had a great assortment of produce that you likely won't find, even at a Whole Foods.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA
By: Leslie Park    (Nov 18, 2009)

We started with Norman's in May and looked forward to each pick up because we got the freshest veggies and fruits. The people who work at the markets are very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. They let you pick what you wanted and substitute which is unusual and a great option. We look forward to next years bounty!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best broccoli ever!
By: nancy s    (Nov 13, 2009)

We are new to Norman's this year and absolutely love it. The produce is always top notch and there is a huge variety. Friends of mine belong to other CSAs and are given a box of produce. At Norman's you can select your own, which I think is a huge bonus. The people who man the stand are very friendly and helpful. We are hooked!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



BEST Local fruit and vegetables
By: Tekesia Williams    (Nov 11, 2009)

Norman's Farm is my absolute favorite farmers market! I have been visiting them for going on 3 years now and each spring I CAN'T WAIT until they open for business over on Jones Mill Rd. Along with the great fruits and vegetables, is the great staff. They are always there ready to answer any questions and help in any way possible. I like it SO much better than going to the grocery store. And with all of the fun recipes that they provide, you can't help but love it, and eat healthier :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great produce with tons of variety.
By: Eli Aghassi    (Oct 21, 2009)

We just started with Norman's CSA in June, and the change has been black and white. We have a great supply of local, fresh, and most of all delicious produce of an incredible variety. Our eating habits are so much healthier than they were, and I don't miss the stuff from the supermarket one bit. Eris and her staff are always really friendly and helpful. Split it with your roommates!

PS - Anecdotally, I feel that Norman's has a much better variety than other CSAs my friends use in the area. No proof, but it always seems that our dozen-plus varieties of fruits and vegetables each month is far more than what others give.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love Norman's!
By: Lauren G    (Apr 28, 2009)

As an employee at Norman's, I get the best of both worlds- getting to work with Eris, John, and Jeff and enjoying their produce all summer long. They have the best stuff I have ever tasted and are some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Don't hesitate to stop by- we'll be there all summer!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best CSA program in the area!
By: Tanya R.    (Apr 20, 2009)

I just wanted to thank John and Eris Norman for providing me and my family the freshest and tastiest fruits and veggies all summer long. Last year's CSA was great and I can't wait to see the product you have in store this summer!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome Produce!
By: Tom Malone    (Mar 9, 2009)

I don't know how they do it, but every time I've stopped by Norman's Farm Market at Jones Mill they have the most beautiful and tasty produce available in the area!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review