Reviews for: Hedgeapple Farm

Average Review:

89 reviews



Best beef we've ever had!!
By: Kyle Kopecky    (Jan 10, 2013)

I've been commuting between Cleveland, OH and Reston, VA for years and have driven by Hedgeapple Farm countless times. I stopped this year and picked up a standing rib roast for Christmas dinner and it was unanimous...the best roast we've ever had. The meat was so fabulous it required very little in actual preparation. The store is absolutely pristine and carries a wide array of products. I was very impressed. Next time I will have a cooler and plan accordingly for my trip home. Well worth the extra stop!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



AWESOME!
By: TJ Kozikowski    (Dec 26, 2012)

I found Hedgeapple by accident a few days before Xmas, but will be coming back on a regular basis. Tried a few cuts to get a feel for the product and found that this may be the best beef I ever tasted. The burgers had a richness and depth of flavor that I have never experienced and cooking them to a nice medium rare on a hot grill was perfect.

I need to find a friend or two to split a freezer box. Worth the trip!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Scott Barao says:    (Dec 27, 2012)

We are humbled by the many wonderful reviews that customers have posted to local harvest regarding our farm and our beef. We are thankful for the many who have taken time to post their thoughts. Eighty 5-Star reviews! Thank You All! As we look forward to 2013 and our 8th year in business I just want to tell you how much we appreciate your choice to support the local food and agriculture system. We look forward to serving all your beef needs for many years to come. Happy New Year! Dr. Scott



LOVE
By: Michelle Guillette    (Nov 15, 2012)

Awesome steaks and burgers. Super friendly. Helpful with recipes for cooking different cuts of beef. Their prices are good. Their sales really keep me coming back. The retail cabin is cozy and very nice to visit. Open weekends.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Here's the BEEF!
By: Tricia Mc    (Aug 10, 2012)

This beef is terrific; it is moist and flavorful. I have to force myself to rotate in other meats for our family to eat. The staff was friendly, too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



great beef
By: Jennie Albers    (Jul 30, 2012)

The grass fed beef was great and at a good price! it's easy to freeze and use since it comes in 1 lb pkgs. Thank you!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



a new favorite!
By: Nora Nugent    (Jul 30, 2012)

What a gem! Tasty beef that makes excellent burgers. We love that it is local, grass-fed and inexpensive. We have bought from other farms but Hedgeapple's prices (negotiated by our buying club) blew us away and we are very happy with the product! Definitely buying again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Beef!
By: Kate Dunn    (Jul 29, 2012)

I have purchased ground beef from a number of local farms - and Hedge Apple is our new favorite! The price is fantastic, and their beef is always lean and tender. We will definitely be a repeat customer!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Perfect Addition
By: Mel M.    (Jun 7, 2012)

Scott has always been helpful and courteous when I had questions; his advice led to the perfect addition to my husband's birthday dinner - steaks that melted in our mouths. I'm so thankful to have been introduced to the quality and service at Hedgeapple Farm. Thank you!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review