Reviews for: Hedgeapple Farm

Average Review:

87 reviews



LOVE
By: Michelle Guillette    (Nov 15, 2012)

Awesome steaks and burgers. Super friendly. Helpful with recipes for cooking different cuts of beef. Their prices are good. Their sales really keep me coming back. The retail cabin is cozy and very nice to visit. Open weekends.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Here's the BEEF!
By: Tricia Mc    (Aug 10, 2012)

This beef is terrific; it is moist and flavorful. I have to force myself to rotate in other meats for our family to eat. The staff was friendly, too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



great beef
By: Jennie Albers    (Jul 30, 2012)

The grass fed beef was great and at a good price! it's easy to freeze and use since it comes in 1 lb pkgs. Thank you!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



a new favorite!
By: Nora Nugent    (Jul 30, 2012)

What a gem! Tasty beef that makes excellent burgers. We love that it is local, grass-fed and inexpensive. We have bought from other farms but Hedgeapple's prices (negotiated by our buying club) blew us away and we are very happy with the product! Definitely buying again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Beef!
By: Kate Dunn    (Jul 29, 2012)

I have purchased ground beef from a number of local farms - and Hedge Apple is our new favorite! The price is fantastic, and their beef is always lean and tender. We will definitely be a repeat customer!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Perfect Addition
By: Mel M.    (Jun 7, 2012)

Scott has always been helpful and courteous when I had questions; his advice led to the perfect addition to my husband's birthday dinner - steaks that melted in our mouths. I'm so thankful to have been introduced to the quality and service at Hedgeapple Farm. Thank you!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great prices and service!!
By: Jackie Kavoo    (Mar 29, 2012)

Scott took exceptional care to oversee the details of our large bulk order for myself and several friends. Just finished placing our second order (spring 2012) this year with Hedgeapple Farm. Seeing that our second order doubled the first (fall 2011) I think everyone in our group was just as satisfied too! Many thanks to Scott and folks at Hedgeapple. We'll be back!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Quality, value and service all excellent
By: Elisabeth Curtz    (Oct 7, 2011)

I'm not sure what we like most about Hedgeapple--the consistently tender and flavorful beef, the cheerful welcome and great service, or the beauty of the farm.They're all stellar.

We've bought the premium boxes of beef a number of times over the years, and compared them with the grass fed beef from our local grocery stores and other locally grown beef from the farmer's market.

Hedgeapple has had the best flavor and consistency, the quality is always very high and it has been handled with care in the processing and freezing process. Hard experience has taught us that not all local meat is as carefully grown and processed.

We feel we get a very good price break on the premium box, and the farm has been very accommodating about customizing the cuts as our family size has changed over the years.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review