Reviews for: Hedgeapple Farm

Average Review:

87 reviews



Highly Recommended
By: Trudy Kirkpatrick    (Aug 1, 2011)

Their grass-fed beef is pretty reasonably priced, taste wonderful and has a better texture than the grass-fed beef I had from a different source. Scott is very pleasant, helpful and kind. We'll be clients for life!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Quality Product, Top Notch Customer Service
By: Brock Link    (Jun 25, 2011)

Don't waste your time going anywhere else. Hedgeapple delivers with the best quality meat and customer service. Scott will ensure you leave happy and make sure you get the best deal for the amount of meat you want to buy. For example, I was just there and wanted to buy a large quantity of burgers and ground beef. Instead of buying just burgers in the individual 4 packs and ground beef in individual 1lb packs or 5lb packs, Scott recommended I do a box deal. He legitimately saved me a lot of money, instead of trying to make an extra dime for himself/the farm. The store is clean, the service is top notch and you will not beat the taste of their beef, guaranteed! It's worth the drive from the DC area!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



2nd purchase today
By: kenny pellerin    (May 6, 2011)

I went to Hedgeapple and after much drooling, decided I better start with the 20-lb ground beef package, split it with my sister in law. The packaging is heavy duty on each 1-lb of ground beef, can let it thaw and it won't leak. The taste of this ground beef is absolutely delicious. I had to carefully defrost in the microwave once which I generally like to avoid, and it did not brown at the edges like can sometimes happen. We bought the premium box today, and I must say I'm looking forward to trying some this weekend. I worked with Scott on a custom box by email, the service he gave me was excellent. Pros - quality, taste, packaging, price (considering grass-fed local angus beef), Cons - none so far

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Second trip, and we'll be back
By: Jim Stratton    (Apr 24, 2011)

We just purchased our second premium boxed beef assortment from Hedgeapple Farm, and couldn't be happier with the beef. We bought the same box last year (though there's some variability in the larger cuts - which we like because it lets us try out some new things) and were really impressed with the quality and the flavor of the beef. If you have some freezer space, I highly recommend picking up one of assortment packs, it's a huge savings off the full market price, and has a great selection of steaks, roasts and other cuts. We'll be back again next spring!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Highly Recommended
By: Justin Bacon    (Apr 15, 2011)

I own a CrossFit Affiliate in Rockville, MD. A group of our members have ordered from Scott at Hedgeapple Farms twice now and everyone has been extremely happy with all the meat and the terrific service Scott provides. He offers a great product at great price and even arranges to delivery our large order right to the gym. If you are looking for high quality, grass-fed beef then, Hedgeapple Farm is the place to go.

Happy Grilling!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Beef Around!
By: Lee Van Blerkom    (Apr 1, 2011)

I have been buying Hedgeapple beef for about 2 years now and am a devoted customer. These are the most tender and flavorful steaks around. There is no going to back to grain-fed after these, and anyone who says grass fed is not tender owes it to themselves to try Hedgeapple. They remind me of the steaks I had in Argentina a few years ago, only these are even better. I picked up a Premium Boxed Assortment today and Dr. Barao kindly made a few substitutions for us. Just wish I had bought more Jerky as it did not survive the ride. My little girls love the burgers, and my wife and I love all the cuts - from the strips on the grill to the slow cooker items they are all delicious. They are the best - period.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious!
By: Mark Wieczorkowski    (Mar 23, 2011)

If you consider yourself a "steak guy", you owe it to yourself to try some good grass-fed dry-aged beef. The flavor in this beef is amazing. And even though grass-fed beef is usually much leaner, HedgeApple has somehow bred their cows to marble impressively even on grass. I've had some steaks and some burgers from there and I am impressed every time.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Healthy & Delicious
By: william putiri    (Mar 22, 2011)

We found Hedgeapple after making a decision to eat better as a family. The beef is considerably better tasting and better for you. Scott was very pleasant and we will be clients for life! We purchased a premium beef box and 63lbs of ground beef on our initial visit. Pricing was very reasonable.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review