Reviews for: Hedgeapple Farm

Average Review:

87 reviews



Yumm-Moo!
By: Alex Lowe    (Mar 3, 2011)

We had an excellent experience with Hedgeapple! They have top notch customer service and stand behind their product 100% but most importantly the meat is AMAZING! We were looking for quality free range grass fed beef from farmers with integrity and a quick google search later we found Hedgeapple. We purchased a premium boxed assortment of meats which weighed a total of 44.7 lbs! We drove 1.5 hours to get to the Farm and believe me we were not disappointed! Every cut we've tried has been amazing - the T-bones, flank steak, sirloin, and ground beef. My favorite so far are the burgers we made. They were sooooo juicy and delicious. They're the best burgers ever. Seriously! Yay Hedgeapple! Thanks for providing us with a delicious and healthy alternative to store bought CAFOS beef!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I love Hedgeapple!
By: Lauren Beach    (Feb 3, 2011)

My fiancee and I first discovered Hedgeapple farm when we were invited over to our friends' house for burgers last summer. When I bit into my burger, I was blown away- it was the best tasting beef I had ever had! I'm not a huge red-meat eater, but this beef makes me want to eat it every night! We immediately went to Hedgeapple and bought a 5 lb. chub of ground beef to make our own burgers, meatballs, and whatever else we could think of. I've bought other cuts of beef too- all of which are great- but the ground beef is my favorite. I have also bought bones for my dogs, beef jerky, and eggs from Hedgeapple on a regular basis. The price for the ground beef is totally affordable. Anyone that says that they can't "afford" to buy grass-fed beef needs to shop here. It's about 2/3 of the price that I have been paying for grass-fed beef at the local co-op. The staff is so friendly and helpful- I just love Hedgeapple!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Treated like family
By: Courtney Gordon    (Jan 26, 2011)

We just drove back up there this weekend because we were out of ground beef. I absolutely love this farm and their people, doing business with people who are so wondeful is so rare nowadays. The ground beef deal is a great deal and I dare you to find jerky you like more - I have started buying it by the case because it is so good.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Standing Rib Roast
By: lea vogel    (Jan 8, 2011)

We found Hedgeapple in the spring of 2010 and have traveled there every few weeks to stock up on beef and buy gift certificates. Everyone we've had contact with by phone, email, and in-person has been helpful and knowledgable. This Christmas was the true test of their customer service. We requested a 'tiny' two bone rib roast. At first Scott was reluctant to sell one so small since they are harder to cook without overcooking. We chatted a bit and when he found out we were aware of the peril but also had years of good 2-bone roast cooking experience he agreed. Fear not! That roast was the juiciest , most medium rare, most salt and pepper crisped exterior roast we've made by far. Thanks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Amazing product and service!
By: Bunny O'Dell    (Dec 26, 2010)

I waited too long to order a standing rib roast for Christmas dinner. Scott recommended the boneless ribeye roast. Our family and friends were thrilled with the choice.

It is not just the beef that brings us back to Hedgeapple Farms. We believe that it is important to buy local, and to know that the animals are treated humanely.

There is no other beef in our freezer but Hedgeapple Farm's. We appreciate the product, to be sure; we also appreciate the integrity with which Hedgeapple Farm operates.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Doing it right
By: Alexa Drubay    (Oct 16, 2010)

Great service and excellent quality meats. Plus. we have a good conscience for supporting a local farm, knowing where our meat comes from and that it was humanely raised! I placed a last-minute, special order for a Birthday custom gift box shipped express to Baltimore , (kindly assisted by Dr. Scott Barao). The recipient was delighted with the high quality of the meat, how tender and flavorful it was. THANK YOU!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best beef east of the Mississippi
By: vinnie perella    (Jul 20, 2010)

We made our second trip to Hedgeapple Farm this past weekend to buy more 90% lean beef for burgers, along with some ribeyes and a bone for our dog. They were the very best burgers we have ever had! The two factors that make this product far better than store bought meat are the aging process and the fact that they are grass feed. That is why we can use 90% lean beef for burgers! The best! Thank you

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



First Trip, We'll Be Back!
By: Jim Stratton    (Jul 8, 2010)

We made our first trip to Hedeapple Farms last weekend to pick up an assortment of steaks and other cuts. We will definitely be back! We were happy to find a local producer of natural grassfed beef, and the quality of the meat we got is the best I've seen. We cooked up two Delmonico's that night, and they were fantastic! Couple that with the welcoming greeting we got when we came to the store and the followup afterward to make sure we were happy with the quality of what we took home, and Hedgeapple has earned the highest recommendation I can give!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review