Reviews for: Hedgeapple Farm

Average Review:

90 reviews



Best Beef Around!
By: Lee Van Blerkom    (Apr 1, 2011)

I have been buying Hedgeapple beef for about 2 years now and am a devoted customer. These are the most tender and flavorful steaks around. There is no going to back to grain-fed after these, and anyone who says grass fed is not tender owes it to themselves to try Hedgeapple. They remind me of the steaks I had in Argentina a few years ago, only these are even better. I picked up a Premium Boxed Assortment today and Dr. Barao kindly made a few substitutions for us. Just wish I had bought more Jerky as it did not survive the ride. My little girls love the burgers, and my wife and I love all the cuts - from the strips on the grill to the slow cooker items they are all delicious. They are the best - period.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious!
By: Mark Wieczorkowski    (Mar 23, 2011)

If you consider yourself a "steak guy", you owe it to yourself to try some good grass-fed dry-aged beef. The flavor in this beef is amazing. And even though grass-fed beef is usually much leaner, HedgeApple has somehow bred their cows to marble impressively even on grass. I've had some steaks and some burgers from there and I am impressed every time.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Healthy & Delicious
By: william putiri    (Mar 22, 2011)

We found Hedgeapple after making a decision to eat better as a family. The beef is considerably better tasting and better for you. Scott was very pleasant and we will be clients for life! We purchased a premium beef box and 63lbs of ground beef on our initial visit. Pricing was very reasonable.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Yumm-Moo!
By: Alex Lowe    (Mar 3, 2011)

We had an excellent experience with Hedgeapple! They have top notch customer service and stand behind their product 100% but most importantly the meat is AMAZING! We were looking for quality free range grass fed beef from farmers with integrity and a quick google search later we found Hedgeapple. We purchased a premium boxed assortment of meats which weighed a total of 44.7 lbs! We drove 1.5 hours to get to the Farm and believe me we were not disappointed! Every cut we've tried has been amazing - the T-bones, flank steak, sirloin, and ground beef. My favorite so far are the burgers we made. They were sooooo juicy and delicious. They're the best burgers ever. Seriously! Yay Hedgeapple! Thanks for providing us with a delicious and healthy alternative to store bought CAFOS beef!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I love Hedgeapple!
By: Lauren Beach    (Feb 3, 2011)

My fiancee and I first discovered Hedgeapple farm when we were invited over to our friends' house for burgers last summer. When I bit into my burger, I was blown away- it was the best tasting beef I had ever had! I'm not a huge red-meat eater, but this beef makes me want to eat it every night! We immediately went to Hedgeapple and bought a 5 lb. chub of ground beef to make our own burgers, meatballs, and whatever else we could think of. I've bought other cuts of beef too- all of which are great- but the ground beef is my favorite. I have also bought bones for my dogs, beef jerky, and eggs from Hedgeapple on a regular basis. The price for the ground beef is totally affordable. Anyone that says that they can't "afford" to buy grass-fed beef needs to shop here. It's about 2/3 of the price that I have been paying for grass-fed beef at the local co-op. The staff is so friendly and helpful- I just love Hedgeapple!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Treated like family
By: Courtney Gordon    (Jan 26, 2011)

We just drove back up there this weekend because we were out of ground beef. I absolutely love this farm and their people, doing business with people who are so wondeful is so rare nowadays. The ground beef deal is a great deal and I dare you to find jerky you like more - I have started buying it by the case because it is so good.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Standing Rib Roast
By: lea vogel    (Jan 8, 2011)

We found Hedgeapple in the spring of 2010 and have traveled there every few weeks to stock up on beef and buy gift certificates. Everyone we've had contact with by phone, email, and in-person has been helpful and knowledgable. This Christmas was the true test of their customer service. We requested a 'tiny' two bone rib roast. At first Scott was reluctant to sell one so small since they are harder to cook without overcooking. We chatted a bit and when he found out we were aware of the peril but also had years of good 2-bone roast cooking experience he agreed. Fear not! That roast was the juiciest , most medium rare, most salt and pepper crisped exterior roast we've made by far. Thanks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Amazing product and service!
By: Bunny O'Dell    (Dec 26, 2010)

I waited too long to order a standing rib roast for Christmas dinner. Scott recommended the boneless ribeye roast. Our family and friends were thrilled with the choice.

It is not just the beef that brings us back to Hedgeapple Farms. We believe that it is important to buy local, and to know that the animals are treated humanely.

There is no other beef in our freezer but Hedgeapple Farm's. We appreciate the product, to be sure; we also appreciate the integrity with which Hedgeapple Farm operates.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review