Reviews for: Hedgeapple Farm

Average Review:

90 reviews



Doing it right
By: Alexa Drubay    (Oct 16, 2010)

Great service and excellent quality meats. Plus. we have a good conscience for supporting a local farm, knowing where our meat comes from and that it was humanely raised! I placed a last-minute, special order for a Birthday custom gift box shipped express to Baltimore , (kindly assisted by Dr. Scott Barao). The recipient was delighted with the high quality of the meat, how tender and flavorful it was. THANK YOU!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best beef east of the Mississippi
By: vinnie perella    (Jul 20, 2010)

We made our second trip to Hedgeapple Farm this past weekend to buy more 90% lean beef for burgers, along with some ribeyes and a bone for our dog. They were the very best burgers we have ever had! The two factors that make this product far better than store bought meat are the aging process and the fact that they are grass feed. That is why we can use 90% lean beef for burgers! The best! Thank you

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



First Trip, We'll Be Back!
By: Jim Stratton    (Jul 8, 2010)

We made our first trip to Hedeapple Farms last weekend to pick up an assortment of steaks and other cuts. We will definitely be back! We were happy to find a local producer of natural grassfed beef, and the quality of the meat we got is the best I've seen. We cooked up two Delmonico's that night, and they were fantastic! Couple that with the welcoming greeting we got when we came to the store and the followup afterward to make sure we were happy with the quality of what we took home, and Hedgeapple has earned the highest recommendation I can give!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Still making the trip!
By: Christy Tosatto    (Jun 27, 2010)

We still drive up to Hedgeapple every few months to load the freezer with quality beef. We are now officially grass-fed beef snobs, savoring the delicious difference from grocery store fare. I love the no-fuss prepackaged cuts which are easy to freeze and quick to thaw. The service and selection at Hedgeapple is always top-notch.

Christy

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



T-Bones
By: Chris Hamilton    (Jun 3, 2010)

we made our first trip to Hedgeapple over the hoilday weekend. The T- bones we purchased were both tender and flavorful. Some friends of mine said that grass fed beef can be tough,they were dead wrong. One other thing I noticed was that there was no grease left on the plate. Now I can eat steak and not feel guilty.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great source of grass fed beef!
By: Jesse Judy    (May 13, 2010)

I found Hedgeapple Farm on eatwild.com when I was researching the benefits of grass fed beef. As a performance coach, I was looking to meet my own personal needs with the best option available. After I visited Hedgeapple and made my first purchase I have not needed to look anywhere else. Once every month I make the 2 hour round trip from Towson to purchase a 20lb box of lean ground beef along with an assortment of other cuts. The ground beef is great and my family uses it in everything from burgers to pasta to meatloaf to stuffed peppers. Outstanding beef in usable quantities is what sets Hedgeapple Farm above the rest.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Hotdog!
By: Rita Hamrick    (May 6, 2010)

My three year old son loves Hedgeapple Farms hotdogs! He asks for them every day for lunch, and will eat two at a time. Since the beef is grass fed and organic, we give him as many as he wants. I am happy to find a healthy and tasty hotdog to serve as kid food. My husband and I have really enjoyed the roasts and briskets.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Perfect Organic Beef
By: Jon Hussey    (May 3, 2010)

In the last year, I have become dedicated to eating only grass-fed beef. I have organized "cow-pools" with friends and gotten beef from several different farms in the MD and VA area. None of them could compare to the deal and the quality of beef from Hedgeapple and their box assortment.

Unlike buying a half our quarter cow, you end up with less ground beef and more of the cuts you want when you buy the boxed assortment. The delmonico ribeye is one of the greatest steaks I have ever eaten.

I have introduced my entire hockey team to Hedgeapple's beef and now they are all as impressed as I am. If you want to stop eating corn-fed beef filled with hormones and you don't want to spend a fortune on steaks from Whole Foods, make the trip to Hedgeapple.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review