Reviews for: Hedgeapple Farm

Average Review:

87 reviews



Scott treats you like a member of his family every time
By: Ryan Gordon    (Dec 28, 2009)

Scott was amazing! When you talk to him, he treats you like you have known one another for years; I felt like giving him a big hug! It is so refreshing to see that there are still people out there who do business with a "family oreented" approach.

I am originally from Montana so I like to concider myself an expert on good steaks. All I can say is WOW! Every cut we purchased from Scott is tender and awesome. The price is fairly compareable to grocery store prices, and the meat itself is individually wrapped, bigger, and much better looking and tasting than anything you can buy in the store.

Again, being from Montana, I concider myself an afficianado of great jerky. To be frank, I have not had great jerky since leaving home. The jerky that Scott sells will blow your mind! It is among the best I have ever had and honestly, it was VERY unexpected and VERY appreciated.

To bring this review to a point, for as long as Hedgeapple is in business and as long as Scott is there stearing the boat, I will continue to purchase all of my beef from him.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome Product & Service
By: Courtney Gordon    (Oct 28, 2009)

We love Hedgeapple Farm! The prices we paid were very competitive with what we pay at any of the area grocery stores, and the product is so much better for us. Scott is great - he answers any questions you e-mail him really fast. My husband and I previously worked retail, so we are really picky about how we are treated - Scott impressed both of us! The customer service was so great! You feel like you are buying from family out there, it is not your typical shopping experience. Not only was the service great, but we have been thrilled with the meat. The taste is great, the cuts are awesome, and they have everything you could possible want. I would (and have) suggest Hedgeapple to anyone! Oh, and if you make it out there - try the jerky, you can't find anything like it in stores!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fabulous resource
By: Elisabeth Curtz    (Oct 26, 2009)

This is the best grass fed beef we've tried, by far. My husband loves to grill steaks, and is extremely happy with the texture and flavor of the Hedgeapple cuts. We're also very happy to support an operation that is providing leadership on responsible environmental practices.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Yummy Beef, Superb Service
By: Pat Hancock    (Sep 26, 2009)

Love visiting the cabin and Dr. Scott. We love the beef and so appreciate how it is raised and it makes a HUGE difference in taste and how it feels in our body.

Just love the simplicity and sense of community buying our beef (and eggs) straight from the source. Also, having the ability to buy the cuts of beef as we need them is so much easier for us than having to buy a whole or half of a cow.

Thank you Hedgeapple.

Pat and Patty Hancock

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Beef, Great Service!
By: Katrea Carbone    (Sep 22, 2009)

After buying meat a few times from Heartland Foods, we decided that we could probably get a better deal by going straight to the farmer. Eatwild.com was a valuable resource because it helped us to find Hedgeapple Farm.

Dr. Scott Barao is wonderful! I emailed him almost every day for four days to ask various questions about pricing, products, quality, and even what kind of cooler we should bring to pick up our order. Dr. Scott is patient, kind, knowledgeable, and an all around nice guy. He helped us to choose the best cuts of beef for the price we could afford to pay and was at the store to help us pack up.

The beef is absolutely delicious. We bought a bit of beef jerky and it is so yummy; and for the record, I am not a beef jerky fan.

My husband is pleased, my children are happy, and I am thankful to know a farm with integrity from where we can purchase good quality and healthy beef.

You can't go wrong at Hedgeapple.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Place for Beef
By: Wendy D.    (Jul 31, 2009)

This is a great place to visit. Everything is wonderful, the staff more than courteous and helpful. I like supporting a local business, knowing that the animals the beef comes from are humanely treated, that what I'm eating and feeding family is healthful and wholesome. Have shared with family and friends who feel the same way. Gave a Hedgeapple Farm gift certificate last Christmas which went over well. I do stock up and get a better price on ground beef by buying in quantity and was happy to see 5 lb bulk packages at a great price. I'll be going back when we run low. I'm glad my sister told me about this place.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great beef
By: Cari James    (Jul 3, 2009)

We found Hedgeapple Farm several years ago during "Family Festival at the Farm" I was so impressed with the staff, grounds, and animals! The cattle and land is treated carefully and with prudence. No wonder the beef tatstes great! We are big fans of the steaks, roasts, and ground beef. You can always find a good new recipe, too.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Yum!
By: Pam Howe    (Jul 3, 2009)

I no longer buy beef from the grocery store...only from Hedgeapple Farm. It is excellent quality and thanks to their beef, my daughter (age 6) loves steak! I found Hedgeapple after reading Nourishing Traditions by Sally Fallon. The people to run the store are friendly and helpful. Good stuff!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review