Reviews for: Hedgeapple Farm

Average Review:

90 reviews



Best Place for Beef
By: Wendy D.    (Jul 31, 2009)

This is a great place to visit. Everything is wonderful, the staff more than courteous and helpful. I like supporting a local business, knowing that the animals the beef comes from are humanely treated, that what I'm eating and feeding family is healthful and wholesome. Have shared with family and friends who feel the same way. Gave a Hedgeapple Farm gift certificate last Christmas which went over well. I do stock up and get a better price on ground beef by buying in quantity and was happy to see 5 lb bulk packages at a great price. I'll be going back when we run low. I'm glad my sister told me about this place.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great beef
By: Cari James    (Jul 3, 2009)

We found Hedgeapple Farm several years ago during "Family Festival at the Farm" I was so impressed with the staff, grounds, and animals! The cattle and land is treated carefully and with prudence. No wonder the beef tatstes great! We are big fans of the steaks, roasts, and ground beef. You can always find a good new recipe, too.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Yum!
By: Pam Howe    (Jul 3, 2009)

I no longer buy beef from the grocery store...only from Hedgeapple Farm. It is excellent quality and thanks to their beef, my daughter (age 6) loves steak! I found Hedgeapple after reading Nourishing Traditions by Sally Fallon. The people to run the store are friendly and helpful. Good stuff!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The only beef to eat
By: Hope Green    (Mar 26, 2009)

Hedgeapple Beef is the only beef we eat. I love the purity of its taste, and I know it is healthy. It's also important for me to know that the cows are humanely raised and processed...good for the environment, good for the cows and good for the consumer. Since it's just my husband and me and our dog, I don't like buying large quantities, so the convenience of buying specialty cuts when I want and need them appeals to me.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Beef in Maryland ... No Bull! ... lol
By: Dan Kosek    (Mar 6, 2009)

We have been buying beef from HedgeApple Farms for about 2 years. Clean, healthy, great tasting roasts, steaks and burgers. Scott and Ryan are always ready to help anyway they can, from recipes to a hand getting our purchases out to the car. If you like beef, you'll love HedgeApple beef. If you don't like store bought beef, do yourself a favor, try some HedgeApple beef. :)

BTW ... Its the ONLY beef my 20 year old Celiac daughter can eat. She can taste the difference between grain feed mystery meat from the grocery store and real, grass feed, hormone/antibiotic free HedgeApple Beef!!! So can we!

Blessing to all the team at HedgeApple Farms. We are glad your local to us up in Thurmont.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great beef and customer service!
By:    (Mar 4, 2009)

We love the grass finished Hedgeapple beef....and the great customer service at the store! We have been buying Hedgeapple beef over a year and it is so worth the drive from Ashburn, VA! The beef is always top quailty and very tender! Keep raising top quaity grass finished beef....and we'll keep making the trip from Ashburn.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



WORTH THE TRIP!
By: Ruth Ziercher    (Mar 1, 2009)

I enjoyed farm raised beef in Ohio and we despaired of finding something suitable here that was reasonably priced. WONDERFUL WONDERFUL beef-we bought a variety of steaks and ground beef. My husband was more the meat person but this is the kind of beef you enjoy and are still going "mmm" hours later. 100% agreement with the other reviewer who said it was the best beef ever. We will be back!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The only beef in town
By: Kris Welch    (Mar 1, 2009)

As my husband read more and more books about the safety and quality of our food supply, we became quite anxious to find a way to purchase beef that tasted good and was raised in an environment that we could feel good about. Imagine how happy we were to discover Hedgeapple Farm just miles from our house. This is the only place where we'll buy beef and we've never been disappointed. The taste of the beef is always exceptional and the healthy, natural environment that the cattle are raised in is a major factor for our support of this local farm.

The atmosphere in the store is always friendly and inviting and we look forward to our monthly shopping excursions at Hedgeapple Farm.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review