Reviews for: One Acre Farm

Average Review:

37 reviews



veggie lover for life
By: juli michalowicz    (Nov 23, 2013)

produce from one acre farm is fantastically fresh

it is obvious the veggies are planted grown with care and distributed with pride.

all veggies are clean and packed to ensure freshness and maximize storage

the variety of produce is a vegetarian cook's delight. and the fairshare csa coalition cookbook, farm-fresh and fast has some fabulous easy recipes.

i would sign up for a lifetime membership if possible.

juli

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent CSA
By: Eric Bell    (Nov 20, 2013)

I've belonged to several different CSA's over the past few years and this is, by far, the best one. The produce was fresh and delicious. And Farmer Mike consistently delivers variety and quantity on a weekly basis. I will not only be back next year, but have convinced several others at my Company to switch from other CSA's to this one. I am looking forward to next year!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Absolutely Wonderful CSA
By: Hannah Williams    (Nov 20, 2013)

We joined Once Acre Farm's CSA a little late in the season, and Farmer Mike was more than accommodating to us as latecomers. Throughout the fall, we were astounded by the diversity of offerings, as well as the sheer bounty of the produce each week. Everything was completely fresh, and the CSA offers a range of choices so you can customize your order. We loved the "freebies" each week, which ranged from tomatoes to garlic to sweet potatoes. Mike is very communicative as well, offering heads-up by email about upcoming crops, cooking and storage tips, and general farm news. Some especially thoughtful touches were the pre-washed greens, free produce bags, and free cookbook that came with our membership. We're already missing the CSA and can't wait to renew our membership (on time!) next year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great experience with One Acre Farm
By: Peter Herman    (Nov 20, 2013)

We've been members of a few CSAs in the past, and I would definitely rate One Acre among the better ones. Mike's a really kind person who takes the time to get to know his subscribers. The produce was great and his pricing is, frankly, amazing. We'll be back next season for sure.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



First year for us was great!
By: Gene Hunt    (Nov 20, 2013)

We just finished our first year with OAF, and it was great -- we'll definitely sign up again next year. Variety is good each week, especially as the season progresses, and the produce was all in excellent shape. We ordered a full share, and it is just my wife and I (well, and a small baby, but he doesn't each much yet). The weekly share was a lot for the two of us, but with some planning, we ended up wasting very little of it, and we enjoyed it all. I don't think we've ever eaten so healthy in our lives.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Absolutely Loved It!
By: Sue Plesset    (Nov 19, 2013)

I have no idea what I was eating most of the summer, but I loved it all. It was so much fun to be able to sample vegies that I had only heard of.

The food was always fresh and delicious! I was sorry to see the season end. I can't wait till next summer.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent experience as 1st year memeber
By: Michelle Liu    (Nov 19, 2013)

I shared some veggies with my friends, they all were amazed by the freshness and taste.

Summer tomatoes, watermelon were so juicy and sweet better than those I got from organic stores.

The variety of greens surprised me totally. Reading Farmer Mike's emails are fun. I will definitely go back next year, with a few close friends who had chance to taste my share this year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



excellent CSA
By: adam sacks    (Nov 19, 2013)

This was my first year joining Michael's CSA. Perfect.

Everything was very fresh and delicious. Sign me up for next year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review