Reviews for: One Acre Farm

Average Review:

37 reviews



The Best
By: Nicole Taylor    (Nov 19, 2013)

This is our third year with One Acre Farm (OAF) and Michael is amazing as what he does. The vegetables we receieve weekly are the best we've ever had. So much so that my husband has a difficult time eating tomatoes that aren't from OAF, they simply aren't the same! I have loved experimenting with so many different vegetables that I would never have purchased on my own in the past. Receiving fresh new vegetables each week motivates me to cook delicous new recipes every night! Michael does an excellent job of communicating with his members and responding to feedback and concerns. All of the members get invited out to the farm several times a year for a very informational tour where we all get a better idea of what goes into growing our delicous vegetables. Thank you Farmer Mike for 3 great seasons!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



100% Happy
By: Harley Stokes    (Nov 19, 2013)

This was my first year joining a CSA and I loved it. Farmer Mike is very knowledgable and often provides storage or cooking tips for your veggies. I have never had better watermelon, garlic and broccoli than those from One Acre Farm - so delicious. I would recommend this CSA to anyone!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Another fantastic year....
By: Cindy Taylor    (Nov 19, 2013)

We have been CSA members for several years and always enjoy the vegetables harvested -- just the right amount, a good variety, and at the peak of their season. We enjoyed the farm tours and look forward to next year's season.

Thanks for helping us eat healthier, Farmer Mike!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Another fantastic year!!
By: Andrew Redd    (Nov 19, 2013)

We had another great year in our CSA through One Acre Farm. The variety, portions, and cost are the best of any of the farm shares that I have found in the greater DC area. Thanks again Farmer Mike!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A fantastic CSA!
By: Margaret Troyer    (Aug 28, 2012)

I have absolutely loved belonging to this CSA for 2 years. The vegetables are fresh, delicious and abundant. A great variety every week, but a manageable quantity of each vegetable. Long season, convenient pickup...I have nothing bad to say about it!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Lovely selection, worth every penny!
By: Amelia Thomson-DeVeaux    (Aug 23, 2012)

My boyfriend and I joined One Acre Farm on a bit of a whim, but we're already looking forward to next year's harvest! The shares are extremely generous, diverse, and delicious - everything from salad greens and turnips (surprisingly yummy!) in the spring to tomatillos, sweet cherry tomatoes, and a bounty of other summer fruits and vegetables. We have every expectation that the fall's veggies will be as tasty as those from the spring and summer, and we enthusiastically recommend One Acre Farm, especially to people living in Capitol Hill. The pick-up is convenient and efficient - we even got a bag to tote our vegetables around in at the beginning of the season.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious Veggies!
By: KEVIN GRAY    (Aug 19, 2012)

The food is great, all the veggies have been amazing. I have been able to use every item. CSA includes a helpful manual (cookbook), that gives useful information on prep, storage, and recipes. The farmer (Michael) is a great guy, and always very helpful giving information and suggestions with some varieties of vegetables that were new to me. One of my best decisions this year has been to get weekly veggies from the local, organic one acre farm.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Generous Giver
By: Jane Pak    (Aug 16, 2012)

Little Lights is a non-profit organization on Capitol Hill working with low-income families/kids (Potomac Gardens Public Housing). One Acre Farm has been donating all the leftover produce to the families at Potomac Gardens.

One Acre Farm is wonderful and extremely personable. Michael's been extremely generous over the years and super friendly.

Little Lights is grateful to have such a great donor.

We also love reading their blog!!!! :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review