Reviews for: Brookfield Farmers Market

Average Review:

99 reviews



Wonderful Market!
By: Karl Sokol    (Jun 19, 2012)

This is just the cutest, friendliest, and best run market. It has everything that I need (produce, a good cup of coffee, decent music, and a community atmosphere) and doesn't have the things that I don't need (pushy sellers, tupperware, avon, watches, and other things that are best left to flea markets.)

This is the standard to which other markets should aspire.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patty W.    (Sep 18, 2009)

This market is great, meeting everyone's needs for fresh produce and a friendly atmosphere.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Philip S.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Fresh, healthy, vegtables and fruit, etc. are important for the health of people, for the health of the planet and help the small growers compet with the corparate giants. Plus it is a fun thing to do. I hope it expands in the future.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: D S.    (Sep 17, 2009)

It's diverse in terms of people and produce. The farmers are very friendly and helpful, even to each other! They have some extra vendors who are interesting and really care about this community!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Danny S.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Great assortment of products, clean space, nice layout, and very friendly people!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ann W.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Having local produce available helps everyone. It cuts down on transportation cost and brings the freshest ingredients to the table.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Margaret F.    (Sep 17, 2009)

I love the atmosphere, and I love seeing people from all over my town in one spot.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: D S.    (Sep 17, 2009)

We are a small village, so it's great to have something like this for us to enjoy. Plus, fresh homegrown produce is so healthful AND delicious.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review