Reviews for: Sacramento Farmers Market

Average Review:

24 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lisa M.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Nothing beats the flavor of farm fresh produce! Farmers' Markets inspire people to be creative in the kitchen and actually experience their food. Great place to educate kids too.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Bridget K.    (Aug 5, 2009)

All of the reasons behind the "slow food" movement: local, organic, sustainable, healthful, community support, support local small/independant farmers, etc...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jon S.    (Aug 5, 2009)

How can you not love fresh, local, delicious produce at a reasonable price while supporting the independent farmer?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: julia B.    (Aug 5, 2009)

grown in the finest agricultural region in the world, our fruits and veggies are still warm from the sun!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sabine W.    (Jul 28, 2009)

it is a down to earth real people farmers market fair priced and diverse. you talk to the producer or family members get all information you want and walk away with a bunch of fresh stuff. just great.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Allison J.    (Jul 22, 2009)

The farmers market in Sacramento has the best variety year round and is a true community gathering place.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Loni S.    (Jul 4, 2009)

The produce is local and fresh. The venders are more than happy to tell you how the product was grown or harvested.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Eileen B.    (Jun 24, 2009)

Beautiful produce, lots of variety, good prices. Pork, honey, olive oil, mustards, flowers and trees too. Much more as well. Lovely people and it is protected from the weather, under a freeway. We love to go there and buy and then go to brunch at a nearby eatery. Eileen

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review