Reviews for: Moonstruck Farms

Average Review:

17 reviews



Chicken Amazement!
By: Aisling Metcalf    (Apr 11, 2011)

I tried your chickens via one of our Collective members and it was Amazing! So glad to find an honest poultry producer close enough to supply our needs.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



SImply the Best
By: laura frame    (Feb 5, 2011)

I have been buying vegetables and eggs from Moonstruck farms for over 5 years now. I have watched it grow through the backbreaking work of the owner, her willingness to research and learn all she can, and her spirit of never giving up! This farm is such a blessing to our community and my family in particular. The eggs and produce are wonderful and produced with such love, care, and integrity. Thank you so much Moonstruck! Laura Frame

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



This is great!
By: Jennifer Bohner    (Feb 1, 2011)

My family and I are blessed to have Moonstruck Farms right in our neighborhood. I am spoiled by their eggs, and delivery right on our doorstep. I've pretty much decided to give up on my little pitiful tomato plants this year, and just buy from them. It's heartwarming to see the chickens running freely on their property. As they say (?) happy chickens lay happy eggs!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Eggs
By: Dione Shastid    (Feb 1, 2011)

Mike was right! The yolks are bright orange. They made a great brioche

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Thanks Rowena!
By: Joan McCandless    (Jan 31, 2011)

We thoroughly enjoy a variety of produce and other products from Moonstruck Farms, including braising greens, arugula, spring mix, eggs, herbs and so many others. We also appreciate the effort that Rowena makes to communicate with her customers via email - and the effort made to bring so many farmers together in the Tri-Community area. Our hats are off to you, Rowena - we are loyal and satisfied customers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Yum, Yum, Yum
By: Jim Johnson    (Jan 31, 2011)

My family and I have been enjoying the fresh produce and eggs from Moonstruck Farms for more than a year now. Rowena cares about providing her customer's with nothing but the best. Great taste, fresh products and friendly service!!!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



AMAZING SMOKED TURKEY
By: Beth    (Jan 31, 2011)

I got one of Moonstruck Farms Smoked Turkeys as a gift from a friend and it was the best! Unlike some other farms I have received meat from this is the real deal! I will definitely be purchasing in the future. Keep up the great work. Beth Oliver

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Moonstruck Farms is awesome!
By: Lisa Cullinane    (Jan 31, 2011)

This little town of Phelan and the surrounding communities of Wrightwood and Pinon HIlls has not had a very tight organic and homegrown community since I've lived here for 20 years. Thanks heavens there are a few dedicated farmers like Moonstruck Farms to fill the gaps in providing locally grown/raised food items. Not only does Moonstruck have a good product, they are excellent in communicatingabout it to all of our community so we are sure to get the freshest food available. This is evidently a labor of love and community service for them, not a big enterprise focused on making money. Great job, guys! Keep it coming.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review