Reviews for: Calabasas Farmers' Market

Average Review:

10 reviews



Too Many Vendors
By: Natalie Spivak    (Sep 28, 2014)

The set up is so crowded. The vendors are on top of one another creating tripping hazards for customers. Also, too many vendors selling processed items that are not locally farmed. Although the quality many be better than the super market (most of the time) the prices are outrageously high. Same vendors charge more at this location than other locations. And, there isn't an organizer present for questions or problems. Definitely not my favorite Farmers Market. Thousand Oaks and Brentwood are so much better.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Just a tourist.
By:    (Jun 18, 2012)

My husband and I are from Indiana and went to the market while visiting our daughter and her family. The market was very nice. Very colorful and the produce looked very good. The only negative was when I was told that I shouldn't take pictures unless I have permission from the vendors. If your vendors have a problem with having their picture taken then you should post notices to that affect.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Diane C.    (Aug 5, 2009)

I appreciate being able to purchase clearly labeled pesticide free food at the local Calabasas market for my husband who suffers from Parkinson's, a debilitating disease recent studies suggest is linked to pesticide use.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Karen G.    (Aug 4, 2009)

It is the best! Close to where I live, I shop there every Saturday morning and get the best organic fruits and vegetables prices much lower than Whole Foods and all the other natural foods supers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Darlena S.    (Jul 13, 2009)

They've got the best, freshest fruits and veggies!! Vendors are extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly too! Good prices too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Don W.    (Jun 24, 2009)

Farm fresh produce that lasts far longer that comparable supermarket veggies for competitive prices. Chatting with neighbors an added benefit.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lindsay T.    (Jun 24, 2009)

I have been going for two years and have always enjoyed the number of organic vendors and the variety. Some of my favorite farms are Givens (great Kale), Etheridge (best stone fruits ever), and Healthy Family (farm fresh eggs from free range organic chickens that are not fed corn or soy).

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Julia K.    (Jun 23, 2009)

I amsure to find the freshest fruit and vegetables and the most knowledgeable vendors. They are always willing to take time out to let my kids try new produce and talk to them about it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review