Reviews for: Pato's Dream Date Gardens

Average Review:

20 reviews



Herpes cure
By: Ehimen grace    (Aug 14, 2020)

Am here to appreciate Dr Ihibor for using his herbal medicine to cure my Herpes virus. since 3 years now I have been living with this virus and it has been giving me challenges, I was so perplexed cause i have been taking several drugs to be cured but all of my effort was in vain, one morning i was browsing through the internet then i saw several testimonies about Dr. Ihibor curing people from Herpes virus and many other illnesses in the body systems, and immediately i contacted Dr Ihibor on his email: drihiborherbalhome@gmail.com, I told him about my troubles and he told me that i must be cured, he gave me some instructions and which i rightly followed. so he prepared a herbal medicine for me and sent it to me which i used for 2 weeks and everything was like a dream to me and my Herpes virus was totally gone, why don?t you contact him today and be free from your diseases because he is very good and honest Doctor. contact him via email; drihiborherbalhome@gmail.com / his mobile whats-app +2349050141449....One thing i love most about Dr Ihibor is honestly and he is very polite with his patience, so everything he told me was what he did, and his herbal medicine are very affordable to get, Dr Ihibor god will over bless you.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Organic Dates - Fantastic!!!!
By: Jennifer M Baronat    (Nov 24, 2017)

My family and I have been buying dates from Doug Adair and his family as far back as 2007. His date farm is organic and the dates he grows are the best dates my family and I have ever tasted. If you're looking for the best, fresh, organic dates you can find, look no further. You have just found them. Enjoy!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Not as advertised
By: Clifford Santee    (Sep 6, 2016)

Ordered dates,10 pounds, that were supposed to be in the crunchy stage of ripeness. What I received was overripe mushy dates that had fallen off the stem in a pile at the bottom of the box. Contacted the seller and didn't hear back from him until he sent out another email trying to sell more "sweet and crunchy" dates. He did get back to me then and this is what he had to say, and I quote-" I am sorry I didn't get back to you sooner, and that you were disappointed in the fruit I sent you. It is hard to judge what is close to ripening, but will not be over-ripe after shipping, for folks like you who prefer them all crunchy.... but not too green as they will not yet be sweet, and will not soften up for folks who prefer them sweet and soft." Doug Adair, Pato's Dream Date Gardens, Thermal, CA Local Harvest offers a 15 day guarantee that you will be satisfied with the product you receive. You have to contact the seller, and then ship them back. I didn't hear from the seller until too late!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Very Good
By: Nora Wiseman    (Apr 12, 2015)

I recently ordered the Halawi dates, four pounds. It seems I may even have received more than four pounds, but they arrived neatly packaged, quickly, and with great quality and freshness. I gave four stars because I had to toss a handful that were completely dried out, but the majority were moist. I hadn't expected such a good order at this stage in the year (Spring 2015).

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love These Dates!
By: Dixie Haynes    (Dec 7, 2014)

I love these dates! I bought 6 pounds and I am getting ready to order more. So glad to have found Pato's Dream Date Gardens!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Medjool dates
By: Eva Olejarz    (Nov 18, 2014)

Really quick delivery and the dates are absolutely delicious... Thank You!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Watch out for the bargain box!!
By: Kim Armstead    (May 23, 2014)

'Our "bargain boxes" have smaller sizes, firmer tamar fruit, like a chewy little caramel, great for pocket food, hiking, biking, for the car or a desk at school or work.' --Advertisement for Halawi dates, Pato's Dream Date Gardens, Thermal, Ca

I've ordered alot of dates recently. I'm familiar with the words used to denote quality. 'Firmer' usually refers to a date that's not super moist but not completely dried out either...the quality falls somewhere in the middle of these extremes. I received 12 pounds of dates that just couldn't have been harvested this year. The 'fruit' around the pit looks and feels like paper on most of the dates...on some of them, the fruit feels like cardboard. They are very, very difficult to pit. When I emailed the grower to inform them of what I had received, I was told that wetting them might help to restore moisture. These dates aren't worth $82 dollars. Be careful ordering the bargain box from Pato's Dream Date Gardens in Thermal, Ca.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Medjool dates ever eaten!
By: Theresa Joseph    (Dec 8, 2013)

I've been buying dates from a different farm in California via a food co-op for years. Those dates don't even compare to the high quality of the dates from Pato's. Pato's dates are the perfect texture and flavor! I'm from New York state so, unfortunately, I can't attend the Alhambra Farmer's Market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review