Reviews for: Cane Creek Farm

Average Review:

9 reviews



Looking forward to another great year!
By:    (Feb 21, 2017)

This will be our 6th year (I think) participating in the CSA at Cane Creek and we're looking forward to another year of delicious produce. I've tried my hand at growing produce and never have much luck. Thankfully we found Cane Creek because nothing beats locally grown. Lynn is always looking for feedback from share holders and is continually evolving to meet the needs of her customers. Every person who works there that we've met has been super nice and very helpful. I've gotten some great recipes to use the produce in as some of the things we were not familiar with. Some years have yielded more produce than others but I think they do a great job working with other farms when Mother Nature isn't cooperating. Over time, it all evens out. We appreciate all the time and hard work Lynn and her crew put in to everything they do. Thank you Lynn!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Lynn Pugh says:    (Feb 28, 2018)

Thanks for the encouraging words! We are looking forward to another good year in 2018.



Go see for yourself what a gem it is
By: Kelly Pittman    (Jul 29, 2015)

This sweet farm is not just a place to get local, fresh, organic food but it has heart and soul. The people (workers, volunteers, the family) are genuine, loving, nurturing and always inviting to anyone interested in learning more about food and farming. I was a CSA volunteer and truly felt connected with nature, God, and the people around me while working there, even with sweat on the hot days, and cold wet clothes on the wet ones. Please go see this place for yourself and take the time to meet some of the folks who put so much love in to the work it takes to get fresh organic food on your plate.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I love this farm
By: jeannegaudetsinger@gmail.com Singer    (Jul 28, 2015)

This is my first experience with CSA and I am so happy I chose Cane Creek Farm. The farm is lovely, I pick a fresh bouquet of flowers every week in the summer. The produce is wonderful - I have tried so many new vegetables since joining. I really appreciate the recipes. I just signed up for the fall harvest. I highly recommend this farm!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love it!
By: Angie Ostertag    (Apr 26, 2012)

My family has been a member of the farm's CSA for all of 2011 and now again in 2012. We love everything about it: the fresh quality, the variety, the quantity, the knowledgeable & helpful & friendly staff, the great atmosphere on the beautiful farm in a tucked-away valley, etc. The Cane Creek Farm CSA is excellent! The amount of vegetables I get every week is more than I had hoped for when I first signed up. I have experience with 4 different CSAs over the course of the past 15 years and know what I am talking about. I don't think you can find more produce in any veggie share in the area.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A great farm, Awesome veggies and herbs and Amazing people
By: Shraddha Chandwadkar    (Apr 12, 2012)

Cane Creek Farm has a wide variety of options and about 8-9 items per week in the CSA share. Lynn the farmer is very knowledgeable and amazing farmer who helps other farmers and people. We were members in winter 2011 and green season 2012. We had radishes, turnips, mustard greens,asian greens, romaine lettuce, garlic, sweet potatoes, collard greens, brocolinni, eggs, mixed green salad, pac choy, sweet peppers, hot peppers and lots more during the season. I took organic gardening class past week with Lynn. It was great and i got home some tomato plants and garlic insect repellant. I volunteer at the farm now and it helps me enjoy and appreciate my food even more. This knowledge will help me plant my own organic veggie garden in my backyard this summer. The people at the farm are hard working, polite and resourceful. It is a great learning ground for both adults and children. Lynn also offers summer camps and organic farming classes. I am enjoying every bit of the farm and it feels like family to me. Great place, awesome fresh organically grown veggies and amazing people! Family friendly! Highly recommend it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Not what I expected for my first CSA
By: Deena Cook    (Apr 2, 2011)

Quantity of produce not what was expected. I loved the fresh flowers each week. Worth the eight dollars a bunch. The articles the owner writes were pleasant to read. Participate in the CSA to support local organic agriculture not because you think you will be getting a vast quantity of produce each week.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great people and great food!
By: Cathy Payne    (Jun 22, 2010)

I first discovered the concept of CSAs (Community Supported Agriculture) and the Local Harvest website through the Ark, a magazine published by Heifer International. When we searched for a local CSA, we found Cane Creek and their website. We got on the waiting list and within a month were able to take over a share, enjoying fresh vegetables throughout the summer. In the process we became friends with Lynn and Chuck, saw them at farming conferences, participated in their special events and classes, and consider them mentors. Lynn writes the organic farming curriculum used by Georgia Organics and teaches classes to home gardeners and new farmers. Chuck grows out some nice lamb meat from his small flock of Katahdins and medicinal herbs. Now, about 4 years later, we're starting our own farm. We're growing our own vegetables and raising our own sheep. Farms like Cane Creek have paved the way for us. Thank you, Cane Creek!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A great farm with friendly and knowledgeable owners
By: Mark    (Dec 17, 2008)

This productive organic farm is tucked in a tranquil and scenic hollow in Western Forsyth County. If the CSA sells out before you can place your order, email the owner (Lynn) and ask if you can be a CSA volunteer. You'll learn a lot about organic farming, and you'll enjoy working with Lynn's eclectic crew.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review