Reviews for: 17th Street Farmers' Market

Average Review:

9 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: James S.    (Aug 6, 2009)

I can go to this at work. Also Patties Paradise Kiwi Spread and Buffalo Sticks are great.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Robin H.    (Aug 5, 2009)

I support the 17th Street Farmers' Market because I have memories from childhood of my parents buying fresh produce from the farmer's market and I am keeping that tradition strong. I purchase all of my produce from Henry Christian and have even purchased Christmas trees from him. Please give the 17th Street Farmers' Market your vote.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Charlotte G.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Conveniently located, great vegetables and fruits. I love the friendliness of the vendors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Melanie F.    (Aug 4, 2009)

17th Street Farmers' Market is a staple of Richmond, Virginia. Not only do they have a wonderful selection of fresh, local fruits and veggies, but local artisans always show up to sell all sorts of interesting goods. Very cool place!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Roberta R.    (Jun 22, 2009)

It is the oldest on going Farmers Market in VA and I love shopping for fresh produce on my lunch break at work

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Amy K.    (Jun 22, 2009)

The 17th Street Farmers' Market works hard to include Richmonders in its events and services and provides myriad opportunities for community involvement, from a community garden for kids to the terrific annual festivals (like the Brunswick Stew Festival) to brand new bring-the-community-together fun like the Red, White & Brew Market on Fridays throughout the summer.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Anne D.    (Jun 21, 2009)

It is centrally located, deeply rooted in the area's farming community, and adds value to the downtown area. Oh yes, and the produce is outstanding!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan N.    (Jun 20, 2009)

We have a renewed interst in our community to connect our market to Master Gardeners and community gardens and the schools.I want to see it blossom and grow!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review