Reviews for: Columbia City Farmers Market

Average Review:

35 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Chris G.    (Sep 16, 2009)

Great selection of local produce and artisan-crafted goodies, frequented by young and old, sweetened with live music and yummy snacks.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary Ann P.    (Aug 12, 2009)

Columbia City Farmer's Market is a gathering place for people of all ages to shop, relax, get some awesome food and re-connect with the neighborhood.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Katie H.    (Aug 11, 2009)

This is not "just a farmer's market", but the jewel of the Columbia City Community for all ages and stages. We are blessed!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan Z.    (Aug 11, 2009)

Fresh local organic fruits and vegetables, delicious local products like pasta, bread, and cheese, all bought straight from the source. What's not to love? I get to talk to the farmer, they get my money without a middle-man taking a cut, and we get good healthy food for my family in the bargain. And that's not even the best part. The best part is getting to see and visit with my neighbors every week. It's a win for everybody!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kristin P.    (Aug 11, 2009)

Columbia City Farmers Market is a real neighborhood market with great vendors offering a wide variety of fresh produce. It draws the diverse community and is a real public space, with the adjacent park providing area for kids to play and families to sit, enjoy some food, and talk to neighbors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: carol K.    (Aug 8, 2009)

I love the fresh produce, selection of cheeses, jams, honey, etc., the friendly atmosphere and especially supporting local growers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dari I.    (Aug 8, 2009)

I love going with the kids to the market and see the piles of the fresh vegetables and fruits, be in contacts with the people who grow them and having the kids feel the origin of the food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Claudia G.    (Aug 7, 2009)

You get the freshest organic food from real people. You see friends and neighbors. You hear music! and smell delicious things cooking.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review