Reviews for: Pike Place Public Market

Average Review:

39 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jer G.    (Sep 16, 2009)

I love all the small neighborhood farmers markets we have here in Seattle, but for consistently great produce organically grown, seafood, cheese, wine, flowers, honey, chocolate covered cherries, made to order mini-doughnuts, french pastries, special events, and zagat rated restaurants, nothing beats the Pike Place Public Market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jackie A.    (Sep 15, 2009)

Franks Produce is where always go for our produce. They are very friendly,and will go out of their way to help you...even help carry your producr to your car, if you have alot of bags.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Aubrie K.    (Sep 9, 2009)

Pike Place Market always yields a sense of entertainment, and glowing warmth from the second you walk down the brick road to get into one of the many market entrances. The vendors and pleasant, and the products are wildly exotic, or deliciously simply. Who wouldn't want to visit a market like Pike Place?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Terry R.    (Sep 8, 2009)

I travel a fair amount for work and love visiting public markets and farmers' markets around the country. None really can compete with the energy, colors, and views of Pike Place--to say nothing of the foods and flowers. It's a singular treat!! Seattlites are soooo fortunate.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debbie D.    (Sep 4, 2009)

we love Poke Place....we have met some of the nicest people there and have made some really great friends there as well.....

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marcia F.    (Sep 2, 2009)

It is THE market. Fabulous fresh food of every kind, restaurants, artisans, shops, historic, fabulous views of Puget Sound, multi-cultural, etc. It is the first place to take visitors or spend time as a local. It is Everyday! It is the home of the flying fish market. Surely everyone has seen those guys.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: cathy D.    (Sep 2, 2009)

i am from seattle and spent alot of time there and found it to be the most interesting and having the greatest variaty of fresh fruits and vegs. and it has the most wonderful bakeries. the patrons are very helpful. i now live in flint and the market here does not compare at all. when i go to seattle to see my relatives i immediately go to the market from the airport to buy fresh seafood and cheeses and breads with a couple of bunches of flowers and then head home. i have been to alot of markets around the united states and still think seattles' pike street market is the best.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Adrian C.    (Aug 26, 2009)

They are the biggest and most famous in Washington. They have everything and are the absolute best.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review