Reviews for: Falls Church Farmers' Market

Average Review:

12 reviews



dogs in market
By: irene gray    (Sep 16, 2009)

what is it that compels people to bring their dogs into all of the area markets when there are big signs that say not to?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jessica S.    (Sep 11, 2009)

I love going there on Saturday mornings and being able to support local agriculture.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Amadie H.    (Aug 6, 2009)

Great sellers, fantastic selection, and the place where I know I can run into all my neighbors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Amy D.    (Aug 6, 2009)

The selection is great, the prices are reasonable, and the crab cake guy sells the most amazing crab cakes that I 've ever had in my life.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Pam T.    (Jul 16, 2009)

It's close enough to bike there, and the produce is varied and affordable. A lot of farmers and a wide selection of goods and produce make this a great market, as well as the friendly farmers and vendors. Plus it runs all year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Wanda H.    (Jun 28, 2009)

Been attending for 20 years. Still visiting some of the same vendors - everything is owner grown and that is verified. Great place to run into friends and acquaintances and the food is fantastic.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Geronima C.    (Jun 21, 2009)

This farmer's market brings our small community together by introducing fresh, wonderful produce and friendly, home town feel.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dolores G.    (Jun 21, 2009)

They have a wonderful and diverse assortment of produce and other food products. From fresh organic herbs, fruits and vegetables to cheeses, breads, pastas, truffles and seafood, you can find it at the Falls Church Farmers Market. The vendors don't just sell you their products, they give you a history of the product and how to use it in recipes and how to store it until you use it. You can't find this at the local grocery store!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review