Reviews for: Leesburg Farmers' Market

Average Review:

8 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Linda M.    (Jun 23, 2009)

It's wonderful to be able to buy directly from our neighbors and friends. Plus they always have something special going on - music, animals, local chefs, or a warm fire to keep you warm in the cold early spring rains.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Deb M.    (Jun 22, 2009)

They have a wide variety for all shoppers and the market is a producer only market. No buying stuff and pretending you grew it or made it - I like that!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Christine G.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Beyond the fact that it's all local, I love that it's open year-round. It's in a great location, has lots of great vendors and it's a great way to teach my kids about eating seasonally. We're new to the area and the farmers' market is one of our favorite things here.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: MELISSA H.    (Jun 21, 2009)

The quality and variety of products is unmatched by other farmer markets I've visited. I also enjoy the winery being part of the market and the food is so fresh. Finally, it does a lot of good in cutting down on carbon footprints which is always helpful for the global warming crisis in many different ways.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Teresa T.    (Jun 19, 2009)

I support it because the quality of the goods of our local farmers is faboulous, it is a pleasure to feel part of the community, and the market (buyers and sellers) is a friendly environment I enjoy and lok forward every Saturday. It is a green environment too, and for me that is very important.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary M.    (Jun 19, 2009)

After reading an article about the growing dangers to our health from store market foods-I try to buy only from the Farmers Market, particularly for fresh fruits & vegetables, natually grown & delicious.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Oona P.    (Jun 19, 2009)

Because I love fresh food! Organic grown, flowers, natural local honey and tons of other great products. Supporting my market keeps farms alive, and green space under cultivation. :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jenny F.    (Jun 19, 2009)

The people who sell their products at the Leesburg Farmers market are there all the time- even the middle of winter. They are dedicated to helping the market thrive and they sell tons and wonderful produce and other foods like homemade cheeses, etc.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review