Reviews for: Downtown Phoenix Public Market

Average Review:

63 reviews



Not much for the price
By: Alyssa Frost    (Nov 3, 2010)

This market has a great feel with lots of friendly people, but I've got to say that I'm very disappointed with the selection and prices. I slowly have stopped finding reasons to come here and last Saturday was the last straw: the day before Halloween and only 2 or 3 pathetic looking pumpkins for an outrageous price. I swear, you'd think they were made of gold.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: susan C.    (Sep 15, 2009)

They have been the starting farmers market in the area. They are now opening an inside market to have year round. They are a great group of local farmers that really care about local,small,eco-friendly ideas and food. They deserve to have this money to further their cause.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Danielle L.    (Sep 14, 2009)

Here you will find farmers and artisans who care about providing their community with sustenance. The Downtown Phoenix Public Market provides the space Phoenix needs to grow a cohesive community in this burgeoning city this is centered on the well being of all and everything.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Celeste S.    (Aug 10, 2009)

Cindy Gentry has helped bring amazing, affordable and healthy food (not to mention amazing local goods!) to the downtown area. She's dedicated her life to making local food accessible and I am so thankful!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Linda B.    (Aug 6, 2009)

I love developing a relationship directly with the people who grow my food. Knowing that the produce is ALL local and freshly picked the day before is pretty hard to beat. The Downtown Farmers Market organization is headed by Cindy Gentry who not only promotes Permaculture classes that teach a sustainable lifestyle, but is a non-profit organization that gives back to the community. It makes me feel great knowing that any profit that the market makes goes to help needy families and that I can help indirectly by spending my money here while supporting our local farmers and the health of my family all at the same time!.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Stephanie W.    (Jul 22, 2009)

I am all for fresh fruits and vegetables, locally grown is even better to support the local economy!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: shere A F.    (Jul 20, 2009)

Any place that is not a chain gets my vote for being first class, as Phoenix Public Market does. First class all the way, without first class prices!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Linda S.    (Jul 18, 2009)

It is a wonderful place to find locally grown foods and crafts created by local artists. It is a great place to showcase Arizona specialities.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review