Reviews for: Reston Farmers Market

Average Review:

35 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Miles M.    (Sep 8, 2009)

Great place to meet people and have short or long conversations. Great selection of food items. Near to lake and interesting walkable area.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Heather W.    (Sep 5, 2009)

I'm from a smaller area of Pennsylvania where fresh, locally grown produce is readily available and the norm. After moving to Reston 10 years ago I struggled for years with the lack of farm fresh products in the area... and then I found the Reston Farmer's Market. The vendors are as nice as can be, their produce is amazing, the baked goods are melt-in-your-mouth delicious, and I still have a basil plant thriving several years after I bought him. It felt like home. It's friendly and fun, the prices are great, I look forward to it every week.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lisa S.    (Aug 29, 2009)

The produce is excellent. The farmers and other vendors are incredibly friendly and are always willing to offer a kind word and advice to those of us who struggle with our own crops!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Janet C.    (Aug 25, 2009)

Friendly atmosphere, great vendors, and a variety of locally produced veggies, fruits, meats, cheeses, baked goods, honey, flowers, and more!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Eileen I.    (Aug 9, 2009)

Our farmers market offers excellent variety, and consistently high quality foods. The vendors are friendly and *knowledgeable*. The Master Gardeners, the musicians, the local merchants. I love the location in the heart of Reston's first development, Lake Anne Village. A trip to the Farmers Market is regular part of my Saturdays, and a must-do when company comes to town. I'm proud to live in Reston and shop at Reston Farmers Market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Donielle S.    (Aug 8, 2009)

I support the Reston Farmers Market because of the great, fresh, beautiful, tasty produce and baked goods! In addition to that, its a great place to go to check in with local artisans, political and social groups and all the people in my neighborhood. There is great live music, good coffee and its in close proximity to Reston Used Books--there is simply no better place to be on a Saturday morning than in the middle of the Reston Farmers Market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rick G.    (Aug 6, 2009)

Close, convenient (open Sat. morning), good selection most of the time, good quality, friendly vendors and Kettle corn.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Emile B.    (Aug 4, 2009)

Every saturday our Plaza at Lake Anne comes alive with colors, scents, flavors, laughter and an all over feeling of well being. You have to be there!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review